FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[6/16]*techknowfile's* - Hack the HTC EVO - 3G w/o Sprint EVDO coverage!

Thanks Meter: 16
 
By Techknowfile, Senior Member on 6th June 2010, 06:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th June 2010, 04:07 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Im having trouble with the driver. Im using Windows 7. When i go to install the driver I chose htcdiag.inf and in the model window it shows "HTC Remote NDIS Based Driver". I click next and i get a driver warning telling me that windows doesnt recognize the driver as the proper one for the device and after i finish installing it i get the "this device cannot start (code 10)" message. I followed all the steps to the letter. Could I have made a small mistake somewhere?
 
 
6th June 2010, 04:11 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
roaming might be free on sprint but that doesnt mean they want u roaming that much
6th June 2010, 04:13 PM |#23  
TheBiles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corpus Christi, TX
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
I'm guessing we have to do this after every new ROM, right?
6th June 2010, 04:15 PM |#24  
Account currently disabled
Flag Athol
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
So I don't know if alltell had any service in my area, if I flash this am I going to be using VZW's 3G?
6th June 2010, 04:39 PM |#25  
1wingangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Midgar
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
So, basically, this hack allows you to have Verizon's 3g coverage on sprints Evo?
The best of both worlds?
6th June 2010, 05:11 PM |#26  
Jus10o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBiles

I'm guessing we have to do this after every new ROM, right?

No not right.. A rom wont upgrade your PRL or change it.

A RUU might change your PRL but a ROM wont change it.
6th June 2010, 05:16 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Wonder if it would be possible to have an app created for this purpose.. to switch you back and forth. There are times in the fall when I wont have coverage on anyones wireless (other than verizon). Would be nice to have this option to switch to roaming so i I could connect to the tower there
6th June 2010, 05:24 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YourOwnFear

Im having trouble with the driver. Im using Windows 7. When i go to install the driver I chose htcdiag.inf and in the model window it shows "HTC Remote NDIS Based Driver". I click next and i get a driver warning telling me that windows doesnt recognize the driver as the proper one for the device and after i finish installing it i get the "this device cannot start (code 10)" message. I followed all the steps to the letter. Could I have made a small mistake somewhere?

I am also having this issue. Using Windows 7 x64. Any help would be appreciated, because I've been looking for this type of hack for days.

Many thanks for your efforts, OP.
6th June 2010, 06:06 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krynj

I am also having this issue. Using Windows 7 x64. Any help would be appreciated, because I've been looking for this type of hack for days.

Many thanks for your efforts, OP.

I am also getting this error.
gqstatus0685
6th June 2010, 06:18 PM |#30  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So basically this will allow us to roam off VZW towers. So coverage as far as voice and data shouldn't be an issue?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes