FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Hp 8 1401 root

24 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By kiwibro92, Junior Member on 29th April 2014, 09:11 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th July 2015, 05:53 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, can you please send a copy, too? I have the same problem.
Hi, can you please send a copy, too? I have the same problem.

---------- Post added at 04:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avensac

No problem. Check your PM.

Hi, please send me a copy, too. I have the same problem. Tq.
 
 
23rd July 2015, 01:33 AM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peterwan

Hi, can you please send a copy, too? I have the same problem.

---------- Post added at 04:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------



Hi, please send me a copy, too. I have the same problem. Tq.

Hi, tq for the pm & file. But I have a problem, after adb sideload update.zip, the pop-up message said : Cannot read the relevant file. Pls S.O.S!!!
23rd July 2015, 05:12 PM |#33  
Avensac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peterwan

Hi, tq for the pm & file. But I have a problem, after adb sideload update.zip, the pop-up message said : Cannot read the relevant file. Pls S.O.S!!!

Hmm this is the first time I encountered this error so I don't know how to fix it. I've done a little research but didn't find anything on the problem you are encountering.


If anybody knows the solution for the problem please, post it here. Thanks.
24th July 2015, 06:50 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avensac

Hmm this is the first time I encountered this error so I don't know how to fix it. I've done a little research but didn't find anything on the problem you are encountering.


If anybody knows the solution for the problem please, post it here. Thanks.

My problem is solved now, after using update.zip from jmmv3000 to adb sideload. My Hp8 is now running and I am enjoying it. Tq for your help.
29th July 2015, 08:41 PM |#35  
Avensac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Since I've been getting a lot of requests for restore file, you can download it HERE (Google Drive)
14th August 2015, 12:28 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Someone managed to root?
19th August 2015, 10:01 PM |#37  
Avensac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcsnts

Someone managed to root?

Nothing for now. Maybe when we get KitKat update. It should've been out last summer one year ago..
3rd June 2016, 04:33 AM |#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by js3382

Hi, I also have fallen to same problem. Can you please send me the image? European image is fine for me.
Thanks a lot.

How did u guys managed to boot in recovery? I can't boot in recovery with mine, as soon as it boot it factory resets. Tried the power button combo, adb command, no luck
3rd June 2016, 06:23 PM |#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmmv3000

You lose the root but you win your tablet again
You can resolve the reboot problem after rooting HP 8 1401 if you restore the original image from HP with adb sideload option (the only option that works, i try all the others first without sucess) in the recover menu

First you must download some files (Android SDK; Java SDK):

"pplware.sapo.pt/smartphones-tablets/android/como-usar-o-android-debug-bridge-adb"
"2013/02/12/guide-how-to-use-adb-sideload-to-update-a-nexus-without-root-or-custom-recovery"]

because im new, i cant put urls so search the text up to find how to use adb option
I have the last european original image if anyone needed, send me PM with a email so i can transfer the file by wetransfer
ps: free of course

Best regards

Do you still have copy of the image? If yes, can you send it to me or give me a link so I can download? TIA!!
2nd August 2016, 08:55 AM |#40  
Avensac's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
If anyone is interested, images are available for download again on official website

Just select OS and Version (Only KitKat is available).
14th October 2016, 08:33 AM |#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi dear friend ' I have the same problem with reboot
Would you please send me ,too the IMG ??!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes