FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Do you want to continue building off of Note 3 base, or Use S5 base

Note 3 Base
 
84 Vote(s)
47.19%
S5 Base
 
94 Vote(s)
52.81%

AllianceROM Lollipop v12 Final 10.07.2015

4,284 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,679
 
By TheDriller, Senior Member on 10th June 2014, 06:57 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from RErick: AllianceROM Lollipop International Base
1st May 2016, 09:55 AM |#5561  
hasansabuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
how to change dialer..... op says its for only kitkat... not for lollipop????
 
 
1st May 2016, 10:48 PM |#5562  
TheDriller's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, CO
Thanks Meter: 6,679
 
Donate to Me
More
Its been a while hasn't it guys? I still check the thread when I get notifications. I haven't even turned my Note 3 on in several months. So I can't even try to replicate things for you. I am working in the Persian Gulf in a high security government production zone. I am not allowed to have a camera or GPS. So I am using a PoS Chinese dupad phone.

The NFC problems are known. They will always be there. Its not something I can fix. SBeam and other NFC features work fine. Anything with payments will NOT work and will cause WWIII in the software. Its not a bug. Its a feature. Its designed to prevent you from looking like an idiot trying to make a purchase with your phone.

The Odin thing. Flashing stock firmwares via Odin will NOT trip Knox. Knox doesn't matter anyway unless you need the secure container cause you work for the gubment. If you are using this rom then I assume you do not so don't worry about Knox.

The proximity sensor? I have never heard of this bug. I would suspect it's a hardware issue. Maybe it's going bad. Although it happens regularly on my Chinese phone. I just got used to clicking the power button before bringing it to my face. There has never been any modification to the proximity sensor or the libs for that. They have always been the stock Sammy ones. I would check it manually with your hand while in a call with voicemail or something and narrow it down. Could be that there is an app with a keep screen awake function in the code interfering with the prox sensor too.

Hope this helps guys

Sent from my M7 using Tapatalk
1st May 2016, 10:52 PM |#5563  
TheDriller's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Collins, CO
Thanks Meter: 6,679
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monsieurtalbot

Everything about this rom is fantastic aside from this NFC issue and a little bit of misc. theming stuff...

The NFC thing really just messed me up ... I've had to wipe to fix this ROM so many times... But yet it still seems to be the best out there for our ATT note 3...

I'm happy with NFC disabled... I know there's a way to remove setting options from the settings app... It's really the only thing that would stabilize this ROM...

As with NFC service disabled... Settings quits... Perhaps decompiling and editing the settings apk may be the fix?

Reference-
http://forums.androidcentral.com/opt...pk-solved.html

UPDATE - I ended up wiping again.

Let me be the 10th person to say this in this thread.

DO NOT INSTALL GOOGLE WALLET OR ANDROID PAY - THEY MESS UP NFC AND CAUSE CONSTANT FORCE CLOSES.

UPDATE - Found a fix for this. Read below a few posts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbooker

I am having the same issue, though it started after installing the Uber app ( I think). Would be great if someone could figure out a fix :/

---------- Post added at 06:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:26 AM ----------



**BETTER SOLUTION A FEW POSTS DOWN**

So this fixed the constant NFC errors. I take no responsibility if this crashes your phone because it pretty much involved deleting things for no logical reason.

Regardless, this seemed to fix it:
- go to /data/data/com.google.android.gms and delete everything with "wallet" in the filename. One of the files specifically references google wallet for third-party apps, such as Uber and Lyft, both of which have previously set my phone off into NFC crash loops
- go to /data/data/com.google.android.gms/shared_prefs/com.google.android.gms.tapandpay.service.TapAndPay ServiceStorage.xml and change "tap_and_pay_enabled" from "true" to "false."

I restarted and hung at the AllianceRom boot video. Pulled the battery. Rebooted and everything works fine!

Cannot emphasize enough YMMV, I would only do this if you are at your whits-end and are seconds away from factory wiping anyway.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbooker

Thanks I'll definitely try your way too. It turns out that after testing a bit more, even having Lyft installed causes the wallet files to reappear! Uber, meanwhile, seamed to play nice. I'll try disabling the services as you mentioned and report back!

Edit:

SUCCESS!! The seams to have fixed it. Thanks!


Quote:
Originally Posted by hoshkum

Help needed,
Thanks for the AllianceROM, the first one I chose to customise my device.

How do I get back to NC2 without hitting 0x0. Confusing that various sources differ that Odin burns 0x1 or not ?

I received a stock NC2 n900A, rooted it with Towelroot, got Alliance v12 thru SS 3.75 after going thru the OP.
It said I could get back to NC2 with SS backup of my stock NC2. Great.
Installed ARv12 isn't executing certain things as expected - there's couple Stagefright leftovers, Add Call Record button didn't show up...

Decided to get back to NC2 stock backup.
Reboot to SS, Wipe, Restore backup, reboot system got me to blank screen post Att white anime with "Unfortunately ... has stopped" pileup. Even to the only System restore which won't even show those FCs.

My Priorities - 0x0 stays
After days of gleaning thu, still confused what all can trip knox. People just talk evolved.

I had 3.4.0 722276 Kernel before with Odin Mode reading - 0x0 and S2, T2, R2, A3, P2 (How this interprets & restricts?)
After ARv12 I have 4335446 kernel and same Knox readings. But my Stock Recovery says OC1 at the top.

How do I get back to NC2 without hitting 0x0. Confusing that various sources differ that Odin burns 0x1 or not? I downloaded Stock NC2 4 files. Leaving out BL bootloader file would do?

Thanks

See above

Quote:
Originally Posted by halonicholas

Hey guys,

My V9 alliance was stuck in a bootloop so I downloaded v12 and installed it from recovery. However when I go to my version in the about device it still says its V11 even tho im 100% positive I flashed the V12 I downloaded The MD5 also matched what was in the description. I am also getting the blank google music task bar too. Is there a known bug where it still says V11? Thanks for any help!

Thanks,
Nick

I can't remember if I forgot to change that. If you downloaded from the link in the Op then it's v12. Might not say it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasansabuz

how to change dialer..... op says its for only kitkat... not for lollipop????

So yes. Bubbas Spot is for the kit Kat version of this rom. Its very old. Like him. Don't try to flash it on the Lollipop version. Bad things will happen.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheDriller For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TheDriller Ad-Free
5th May 2016, 03:00 AM |#5564  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 539
 
More
I know I won't get support for xposed but I have to know was there soemthing done on v12 that it will not work at all. It use to work on v11 but on v12 it will not boot pass the alliance screen at all. If somebody could tell of they had got it working on it or was something done on v12 where it will not work at all.
13th May 2016, 05:29 AM |#5565  
Javs2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Does anybody experience the contacts not syncing for some reason they unsync and I have to restart my phone to fix it now happens multiple times a day and I've tried everything to fix it even clean install multiple times and can't seem to find a solution I figured if it was my account in general my other devices would have the same problem so I guess I'll try to go back to stock to see if it fixes it I love this rom and don't wanna leave it tho

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
9th June 2016, 09:49 PM |#5566  
Junior Member
Flag Senoia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
startup issues
Good afternoon,

I have a Samsung Note 3(AT&T), rooted, with the N900a_v12 Rom installed for about 6 months now. The following issues I have not been able to work through. Although I must say, it runs great and I appreciate the ROM.

1. It takes literally 5-8 minutes for the phone to turn on. It will go in the the Alliance startup screen and run for a very long time and when it does show come on, a pop-up with "Updating Android Apps X of XX" appears. It acts like the rom is reloading at each start up. it is the same with Hot Restart as well.
2. My Dalvik-Cache is filling up the phone with over 3GB of stuff. I have deleted the folder and it came right back.

I'll be glad to send any additional information to help with these issues.

John Downing
9th June 2016, 09:56 PM |#5567  
zelendel's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Mod. Cttee. Retired - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 17,636
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdowning105

Good afternoon,

I have a Samsung Note 3(AT&T), rooted, with the N900a_v12 Rom installed for about 6 months now. The following issues I have not been able to work through. Although I must say, it runs great and I appreciate the ROM.

1. It takes literally 5-8 minutes for the phone to turn on. It will go in the the Alliance startup screen and run for a very long time and when it does show come on, a pop-up with "Updating Android Apps X of XX" appears. It acts like the rom is reloading at each start up. it is the same with Hot Restart as well.
2. My Dalvik-Cache is filling up the phone with over 3GB of stuff. I have deleted the folder and it came right back.

I'll be glad to send any additional information to help with these issues.

John Downing

You deleting that folder is the reason it is rebuilding the device cache every time you reboot. Stop doing it.

That is alot. I would look at the apps you have installed, but then again Samsung is not well known for their great software.
9th June 2016, 11:53 PM |#5568  
Junior Member
Flag Senoia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel

You deleting that folder is the reason it is rebuilding the device cache every time you reboot. Stop doing it.

That is alot. I would look at the apps you have installed, but then again Samsung is not well known for their great software.

True, I can understand that, but, I've only erased it once and it has rebuilt itself during succeeding restart. However, even though it's there, it still takes 5-8 minutes to restart.

OK, I'll check out my apps and see what's going on with them.

Thank you for responding.

John D
12th June 2016, 04:26 AM |#5569  
Javs2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Is there a way to flash the emojione emojis on this rom? Haven't been successful and was just curious

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
13th June 2016, 06:59 PM |#5570  
Bubba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hell ( I've taken over and accepting reservations )
Thanks Meter: 7,470
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdowning105

True, I can understand that, but, I've only erased it once and it has rebuilt itself during succeeding restart. However, even though it's there, it still takes 5-8 minutes to restart.

OK, I'll check out my apps and see what's going on with them.

Thank you for responding.

John D

Look at the apps you have installed. You will most likely find multiple versions of some of them. They will be numbered. Delete all but the highest number (then reboot I believe ). @Morningstar holds the record for versions of Playstore if I remember correctly.
3rd July 2016, 12:05 AM |#5571  
Javs2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Does anybody else experience complete lockup of phone after downloading apps from Google play? Happens almost every time and has been for awhile have also fresh installed many times and still does it.. Weird thing is I can install an apk from a file manager and that doesn't happen only does it from Google play apps and can't seem to find any help searching Google 😌

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes