FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

ZTE Grand SII (S291)

109 posts
Thanks Meter: 42
 
By jozco313, Senior Member on 6th May 2014, 06:54 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th June 2016, 07:39 PM |#2121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

They have released one cm12.1 source files can you make Android 6.0 from it? Or you need something else? I am new to Android ROM making so I'm not sure what files are needed besides source.

cm12.1 based on Android 5.1 and i make cm12.1 from it sources, cm13 based on Android 6.0, so it's big difference.
 
 
19th June 2016, 11:25 PM |#2122  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexeei

cm12.1 based on Android 5.1 and i make cm12.1 from it sources, cm13 based on Android 6.0, so it's big difference.

When repo sync is done updated versions of files are also downloaded , why can't it upgrades the Android version of a project?

Sent from my X98 Air III(M5C5) using Tapatalk
20th June 2016, 06:45 AM |#2123  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ab20000

When repo sync is done updated versions of files are also downloaded , why can't it upgrades the Android version of a project?

Sent from my X98 Air III(M5C5) using Tapatalk

Because if it was so easy we have hundreds cm13 versions by many users This device not officially supported, so it need to make different changes in source code for make it works and this changes was made by chinese developers in source cm12.1. And i try in december 2015 make new cm12.1 based on synced repo, with integrated changes of source code and as result had not working gps and some strange reboots and it was simply updated cm12.1, not full different cm13.
20th June 2016, 06:51 AM |#2124  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexeei

Because if it was so easy we have hundreds cm13 versions by many users This device not officially supported, so it need to make different changes in source code for make it works and this changes was made by chinese developers in source cm12.1. And i try in december 2015 make new cm12.1 based on synced repo, with integrated changes of source code and as result had not working gps and some strange reboots and it was simply updated cm12.1, not full different cm13.

So you mean that even Android security patches can't be applied to the ROM? This is not good..... 😣

Sent from my X98 Air III(M5C5) using Tapatalk
7th July 2016, 05:24 AM |#2125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
someone that has this phone told me that using this version of cm12.1 the earphones plug doesn't work. is it true?
7th July 2016, 06:01 AM |#2126  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amit.V

someone that has this phone told me that using this version of cm12.1 the earphones plug doesn't work. is it true?

Use OMTP standard earphone, it work

Sent from my ZTE Grand S II LTE using XDA-Developers mobile app
7th July 2016, 06:49 AM |#2127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
what's OMTP standart earphone? every earphones should work on normal phone.

---------- Post added at 08:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 AM ----------

one more question - anybody knows of a problem that when you put a call on speaker and then put it off the speaker the microphone is muted?
8th July 2016, 06:52 PM |#2128  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi guys, i need help: i would to install a miui rom, but i need to install first b16 rom, due to touch drivers..so, there is anyone that give me a download link for b16 rom please?
10th July 2016, 10:05 PM |#2129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Someone can help me please?
Scrivo anche nella mia lingua, se ci fosse qualche italico...mi potete aiutare?grazie
10th July 2016, 10:09 PM |#2130  
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliff87

Someone can help me please?
Scrivo anche nella mia lingua, se ci fosse qualche italico...mi potete aiutare?grazie

B17 Here Code:cyzd
19th July 2016, 11:02 PM |#2131  
lukecz81's Avatar
Member
Flag DG
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Everytime when apps are updating via Google Play, I have to move them to sd card again - is this normal?
I have to do this because there is low disk space in device memory (eveb apps do not want to update) - is there any solution to solve problems of low device memory for apps and data? Will s2e or Links2SD work?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes