FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

LG G3 Device Locked - McAfee Needs PIN after Factory Reset

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By amitbhawani, Junior Member on 27th June 2014, 02:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd May 2016, 08:04 AM |#61  
Faheem anjum's Avatar
Member
Flag Mardan
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by retiredguy1945

Hello,
I just had to reset my "used" LG G3 which had been working fine for 6 months. To my surprise, I encounter the McAfee lock screen. I have never set up any McAfee apps and have no idea what to do next. I've tried 123456 and 000000. I can't send email because it is newly reset and accounts aren't set up yet.

This thread implies you have a solution. What do you need from me to help solve this problem?

i Can help you for that

download Your Model TOT file and Contact me

facebook :https://www.facebook.com/faheem.anjum2

i Am online Daily From 9:00AM To 11PM GMT 5
 
 
7th June 2016, 07:25 AM |#62  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What app did you use
22nd June 2016, 03:15 PM |#63  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Wk1DisHDqc
I'm not sure abt this bt anyone would like to try to this since there is no other solution for this ..
And u need a Octopus Box for this which cost around 200$..
24th June 2016, 02:47 PM |#64  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
buddy i have got the same problem .. how should i resolve it ??
24th June 2016, 09:12 PM |#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
updated to marshmallow I am using d850
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdanyal

keep do your device on and off.... once you can use your phone... but you can not open mcafee ... than you have to go in to the guest option... than use petern lock... than of your phone... than start it again... than very fastly go to the guest window...
when you inter in the guest window... than after it go to they admin window by clicking power btn... than go to the mcafee option... than first chenge number of friend.... than go to the forget code.. than send this code to the frnd number... than use sent code to change the mcafee code... hop now you got?
if dont? than 923122794599 add me on whatsapp... i will help you

I have update to marsmallow now its not give a glance to see home window

---------- Post added at 08:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:21 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faheem anjum

anyone who have such phones in hand and want to remove this stupid lock contact me are pm me

yes I have , And I want to remove this,, I have lg g3 d850

---------- Post added at 08:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faheem anjum

anyone who have such phones in hand and want to remove this stupid lock contact me are pm me

yes I have , And I want to remove this,, I have lg g3 d850
26th June 2016, 03:41 AM |#66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
McAFee UNLOCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by qadri02

I have update to marsmallow now its not give a glance to see home window

---------- Post added at 08:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:21 PM ----------


yes I have , And I want to remove this,, I have lg g3 d850

---------- Post added at 08:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:11 PM ----------


yes I have , And I want to remove this,, I have lg g3 d850

Guys , Finally I have sucessfully unlocked my LG G3 Through McAFee they have just call me confirm all the details & provide me the pin & change it new & attached my email address with McAfee , it takes me 3 days , like contact them for 3 time 1st 2 times they refused on 3rd time they arrange time thats 7 in the morning & call me share the pin..
I thought they will not to Pakistan but they did.
26th June 2016, 03:20 PM |#67  
Junior Member
Flag DHULE
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
lg g3 ls990 downloadmode is dissabled by kill switch
after i flash tot file through lg flash tool its boot in mini os, when intend to put phone in downloadmode its gives error [downloadmode is dissabled by kill switch] plz help
3rd July 2016, 04:35 PM |#68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello
[QUOTE=Faheem anjum;66982968]i Can help you for that

download Your Model TOT file and Contact me





I write to you on FB but you didn't answer....plz answer my messages
3rd July 2016, 05:33 PM |#69  
Junior Member
Flag DHULE
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
lg g3 ls990
[QUOTE=jarl-ragnar;67587343]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faheem anjum

i Can help you for that

download Your Model TOT file and Contact me





I write to you on FB but you didn't answer....plz answer my messages

bro can u help me my lg g3 ls990 is showing ,downloadmode is dissabled with kill switch, plz help
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/patil.kalpesh.370
5th July 2016, 08:46 PM |#70  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
LG G3
Has Anyone solution for this problem??
10th July 2016, 10:39 PM |#71  
Senior Member
Flag NW Ark
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
LG G3 Mcafee Kill Switch
Anyone able to help with LG G3 Mcafee Kill Switch unlock? I have TOT file and Flash Tool, but Kill Switch disabled Download Mode.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes