FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROOT][MODS][ROM][EVERYTHING]Micromax Canvas 2 Colours A120

1,548 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,287
 
By Umang96, Recognized Themer on 9th June 2014, 12:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th March 2016, 04:18 AM |#621  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
help
can anyone help me to MOd my phone to galaxy s5 and how to do it, my phone is starmobile d3/ CHIPSET:MT6582, ALPS.. baseband version:MOLY.WR8.W1315.WD.WG.MP.V10.P2, 2013/11/18 18:22 PLEASE!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to luxxz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift luxxz Ad-Free
 
 
6th April 2016, 08:34 AM |#622  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
unable to flash custom recovery
I flash cwm recovery on my mmx a120 and when try to wipe cache and data it shows faild to mount data and all other. I this a mistake. Can i flash a custom rom in this condition. Pls help me. Msg me at r.g.sabalpur@gmail.com
16th April 2016, 03:11 PM |#623  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i downloaded sp tools but there is no scatter file in it !!! pls provide links to the correct scatter file thanks
21st July 2016, 05:43 PM |#624  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
on porting the STOCK ROM (KK) i lost my IMEI number and am unable to recover it or replace it or change it.
i tried xposed module to set the IMEI number but on entering the real imei (one on the box) and verifying by *#06# it says INVALID
on using some random imei and on verifying it shows the same like its accepted but the phone doesnt detect signal AT ALL.
22nd July 2016, 04:36 AM |#625  
user 7's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag PALAKKAD- KERALA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEGHSHAH

on porting the STOCK ROM (KK) i lost my IMEI number and am unable to recover it or replace it or change it.
i tried xposed module to set the IMEI number but on entering the real imei (one on the box) and verifying by *#06# it says INVALID
on using some random imei and on verifying it shows the same like its accepted but the phone doesnt detect signal AT ALL.

U will have to use the original imei number and its considered as a crime to change it.
Try if mobile uncle tools can detect the original imei and if it can,just backup it to be safe.
Otherwise u will have to use the imei number on ur mobile case,and set it manually and just give it some time.It should be all right.Just be careful to use both M IMEI and S IMEI.
22nd July 2016, 12:38 PM |#626  
user 7's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag PALAKKAD- KERALA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
GUYS..A NEW DISOVERY...
ONE TAP ROOT FOR MMX CANVAS 2 COLORS KITKAT VARIANT.

Use kingroot version 3.3.1..Its available in several websites.. Just search or use this link.

http://googleweblight.com/?lite_url=...P-ht2EqSMJsvOw

Click on green icon then on blue..reboot..done..

Rooted

---------- Post added at 12:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:16 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rameshwar Choudhary

I flash cwm recovery on my mmx a120 and when try to wipe cache and data it shows faild to mount data and all other. I this a mistake. Can i flash a custom rom in this condition. Pls help me. Msg me at r.g.sabalpur@gmail.com

Dear Rameshwar

This is not a mistake.Its just that cwm cannot mount data and cache partitions of your mobile.
Its not recommended to flash custom roms in this condition as cwm is unable to make complete system backup.
In this condition,only boot.img and recovery.img will be backed up and thus if anything goes wrong while flashing custom roms,u cannot restore ur system as system is not backed up.

WHAT U CAN DO IN THIS CONDITION..
1)Root ur phone and backup all your user apps+userdata+system data using titanium backup or any other app that can do this.
2) U WILL NEED A PC TO PROCEED
install universal drivers in pc and sp flash tools app(search xda forums for links) and download ur stock rom from xda .
2)flash the stock rom using sp flash tools...if u don't know how to just search xda and learn how to..its actually easy... or ask any expert or just ask someone in a mobile service centre to do it for u
3)Before u flash just factory reset device,clear cache partition and also wipe dalvik cache from advanced menu in cwm
4)After flashing successfully, reboot ur device,and flash custom recovery...i suggest carliv touch recovery and use it personally...and then backup ur device..it must be alright now..
5)Root it if u wish and flash roms after backup.

User 7
15th August 2016, 04:12 AM |#627  
user 7's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag PALAKKAD- KERALA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
problems....
Guys..i have rooted a120 kitkat stock .
I have been using it for years but suddenly mobile goes wierd functions automatically, crashes and does completely crazy stuffs as automatically uninstalling system apps and so.I think it is infected by some malware and wanna remove it.

I have ctr recovery and got a backup.Will formatting system and restoring backup help resolve the issue?
Actually i factory wiped my system twice..it didnt help..
So any ideas please help
15th August 2016, 01:25 PM |#628  
user 7's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag PALAKKAD- KERALA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
need help..pls
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umang96

Rooting jellybean ROM 4.2.2-
1.Rooting A120 stock rom is very simple
2.Download and install the framaroot app attached below
3.Open framaroot and select install supersu
4.Choose the 3rd method (Barahir)
5.Now install busybox from play store
6.You are now rooted



Rooting stock ROM 4.4.2-
1.First you need to flash CTR recovery
2.Replace default recovery.img is sp flashable files with this one
3.Open sptools and select scatter file
4.Now untick everything except recovery and click download
5.Now reboot and place the subinst_signed.zip in your sdcard
6.Reboot into recovery and flash the zip now
7.Reboot and you are now rooted



Rooting FOTA ROM 4.4.2-
1.Download this scatter and cwm package
2.Extract it and use the scatter file with sptools to flash recovery
3.Now boot into recovery and flash subinst-signed.zip
4.Reboot and enjoy



MODS-

Increase app stoarage-
You don't like app storage only 0.9gb? , just follow the steps below-
1.You must be rooted before doing this
2.Download the mprio partition app here
3.Install the app and open it, read the warning and press agree
4.Choose desired partition and then wipe /data in recovery


Youtube Lag Fix-
If you play a video on latest youtube app, it will lag or maybe freeze on any mt6582 device with android 4.2.2 and 4.4.2 You need to install an older version of the youtube app from here
post #44

Sock Bootanimation for any ROM-
You don't like wierd or different boot animations on custom ROMS? Don't worry, Just reboot into recovery and flash BOOT_ANIOMATION.ZIP and reboot, credits to me for making zip and sharing with you all

NVRAM warning fix for any MTK device-
Check my post #199 for a very simple 30sec method to fix NVRAM warning


RECOVERY-

CWM Recovery for JB-
1.You must be rooted before this, see above how to root 4.2.2
2.Download recovery.img from here and place it in your sd card, not in any folder !!
3.Install mobileuncle tools from play store
4.Open mobile uncle tools and select recovery update, now select RECOVERY UPDATE
5.Select Recovery.img which you placed in /sdcard
6.You can now switch off the phone then press (vol up+vol dwn+power)


STOCK Recovery for JB-
Download here, thanks to amit_aks_007 for sharing
Flashing instructions are same as CWM(above)


CTR Recovery for KK-
1.Download and replace default recovery.img is sp flashable files with this one
2.Open sptools and select your kitkat scatter file
3.Now untick everything except recovery and click download
4.Done, press vol dwn + vol up + pwr when switched off



ROMS-

STOCK KITKAT-
This is official stock 4.4.2 flashable with sptools, just extract the rar, open sptools, click scatter-loading and select the KK scatter file in the folder you just extracted, press firmware upgrade, take out battery and connect phone, you must have all the necessary drivers before that, DOWNLOAD



STOCK KITKAT FOTA CWM-
Many of you might be having problem downloading fota on jb, i made it easier by making a cwm flashable zip of fota update, ROM THREAD



CleanKAT ROM by me-
It's the first and the best stock based kitkat ROM by me, I reccomend using this, follow the ROM THREAD for all links and downloads, flashing instructions and updates

DarkL ROM by me-
It's a themed rom by me, actually a cool hybrid look of android L and dark theme, visit ROM THREAD for downloads and screenshots etc. This ROM is based on stock kitkat so, it's bugfree too


VIBE UI V1.5 Kitkat ported by me-
This is latest vibe ui, it looks great, google "vibe ui 1.5" for screenshots, visit the rom thread for download link and more, ROM THREAD



KAT120 ROM by me-
It's the first RIO based kitkat custom ROM for C2C by me, follow the ROM THREAD for flashing instructions and downloads/updates



EPIC120 ROM by me-
I reccomend using this ROM for JB users, even after trying other ROMs, I always come back to EPIC, it will give you 500+ free ram and 650+ free ram on boot also, heating is reduced, read everything about it before deciding, Head to my ROM THREAD here for all info about this ROM


XOLO Q1010i ported by me-
This is XOLO Q1010i stock 4.2.2 ROM ported by me, check ROM THREAD for all info about how to flash and screenshots and do hit thanks if you like it


Wiko Rainbow CWM flashable-
This is the latest version of wiko rainbow stock ROM (23 jun) flashable via CWM recovery for our canvas 2 colours, this is also made by me, go to the ROM THREAD here for flashing instructions


Myphone Rio ROM-
Micromax A120 is a rebranded myphone RIO and Myphone RIO ROM is much better than stock JB ROM
Instructions-
1.You must have CWM recovery installed before trying this
2.Make a full backup from CWM in case anything goes wrong
3.Download RIO ROM MyPhone_Agua_Rio_S5501_v1.17_Deodexed
4.Reboot into recovery
5.Wipe data/factory reset
6.Go to advanced and wipe dalvik cache
7.Go to mouns and storage and format /system
8.Go back and select install zip from sdcard, select MyPhone_Agua_Rio_S5501_v1.17_Deodexed.zip and confirm
9.Reboot after flashing is complete
10.Enjoy AOSP like experience



Stock JB 4.2.2 SP flashable-
This is official stock 4.2.2 flashable with sptools, if you want to flash my cleankat rom, this is the correct base, just extract the rar, open sptools, click scatter-loading and select the KK scatter file in the folder you just extracted, press firmware upgrade, take out battery and connect phone, you must have all the necessary drivers before that, DOWNLOAD



STOCK A120 ROM 4.2.2-
Instructions-
1.You must have CWM recovery installed before trying this
2.Make a full backup from CWM in case anything goes wrong
3.Download STOCK ROM
4.Reboot into recovery
5.Wipe data/factory reset
6.Go to advanced and wipe dalvik cache
7.Go to mouns and storage and format /system
8.Go back and select install zip from sdcard, select "copy of stock rom.zip" and confirm
9.Reboot after flashing is complete
10.CREDITS- Akash Ujjainkar for sharing
11.Enjoy

Will any of these custom roms work for stock kitkat 8gb variant of mmx a120?
20th August 2016, 09:21 PM |#629  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by user 7

Will any of these custom roms work for stock kitkat 8gb variant of mmx a120?

of course,all of these roms for MMX A120 8gb Stock Kitkat except stock jellybean rom..
for me great roms are #CleanKat and #DarkL rom.......
The Following User Says Thank You to goludr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift goludr Ad-Free
21st August 2016, 05:49 PM |#630  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luxxz

can anyone help me to MOd my phone to galaxy s5 and how to do it, my phone is starmobile d3/ CHIPSET:MT6582, ALPS.. baseband version:MOLY.WR8.W1315.WD.WG.MP.V10.P2, 2013/11/18 18:22 PLEASE!!!

hey guys,
From micromax A120 whatsapp call is not getting connected, any known issues are there?
Also pls let me know the procedure to get rid of this issue..
23rd August 2016, 09:26 AM |#631  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhanabalan

hey guys,
From micromax A120 whatsapp call is not getting connected, any known issues are there?
Also pls let me know the procedure to get rid of this issue..

take chat backup .
clear data of whatsapp.
uninstall whatsapp.
then install whatsapp.
recover from backup.
_______________________
check if u are using any data saver app (like Opera Max), which is blocking whatsapp to access internet.
or
check if restricted mode enabled, disabled it.



Whatsapp working for me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
micromax-a120

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes