Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

CRICKET PST Settings Thread! by Ryan Mogul

OP RyanMogul

4th March 2010, 12:00 AM   |  #111  
RyanMogul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 7
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickyjpd

wow, worked like a charm. I'm kind of disapointed, I was soooo close. It was connecting and everything, must have been a modem or internet setting I was missing, or that didn't take with the installation from your cab.

I'd love to make some time and try to figure out whats what.

Thanks again for all your help, personal, and with what you've published. (King Arthur as well of course!).

No problem buddy glad everything worked out for you. PS though, Kingarthur uses my Cricket Carrier and Arcsoft OEM that I made for him. So settings are the same.
5th March 2010, 02:29 AM   |  #112  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I'm back to tinkering. I had the cricket carrier cab, maybe I got the wrong arcsoft. Didn't see "oem" version.

I also figured out half the problem is cricket mobile internet quality to.

At least I can run his real fast while I tinker with mighty. Also hope to learn to cook, but thats another day.

I'm going to be driving down your section of the world on a road trip, I'll wave and toss a beer at the first pit sign I see. lol.

This phone really is pretty amazing. Thanks again for all your help.
26th March 2010, 12:08 PM   |  #113  
oziruz's Avatar
Junior Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
For Ryan - see if you can fix this one!
Ryan (preferably) , or anyone else for that matter. I just did the 6800 Flash to Ryan's 1.5 Light (WM6.1), and for some reason even though ALL the PST settings are right, and i search all over the registry and everywhere else.... theres the icon at the top, you know the one you click on will show what data sessions are active and the carrier/signal, etc.. well, how come with the NAM info setup to Cricket, it still says Qwest in that little bubble? Any ideas? not a big deal but very frustrating.
14th June 2010, 07:26 AM   |  #114  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
everything working perfectly except for the bluetooth, does not recognize a Bluetooth earpiece, phones are recognized but not the hands free..
15th July 2010, 09:13 PM   |  #115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
my internet keep connecting automatically every 5 mins, i have a Palm Tre Pro, but i used Ryan's wap and mms settings and cab, how do i stop wap from connecting? Thanks Never mind I got it with data controller.
Last edited by ddarkone7; 15th July 2010 at 10:35 PM.
30th July 2010, 12:58 AM   |  #116  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
how do i get my mms settings to stay on Wap 2.0 on my Treo Pro, it keep reverting back to 1.2? never mind
Last edited by ddarkone7; 30th July 2010 at 01:05 AM.
9th August 2010, 06:08 PM   |  #117  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
the setup here works perfect, however there is a better way.
first set to SIP only.
disable all MIP profiles.
reboot and your good to go, with no authentication in PST
9th August 2010, 09:27 PM   |  #118  
RyanMogul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 7
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesteve42

the setup here works perfect, however there is a better way.
first set to SIP only.
disable all MIP profiles.
reboot and your good to go, with no authentication in PST

WOW you showed me something that I do not know... lol

Excerpts from my PST settings thread below.

9. Click view info and pick MIP Settings, Make sure Active Profile is on 0, MIP mode should be Simple IP only, MIP reg retries should be 1, MIP reg retry timeout should be 2000 ms, MIP pre-reg timeout should be 30, Mobile Node HA auth should be Disable, send a reg request should be Enable, dormant handoff to disable.

11. Click view info and pick MIP customer profile 1 and make sure Enable profile is DISABLED. Now do the same with the other 4 profiles (profiles 2-5), make sure that the only profile enabled is MIP Default Profile.

Now to correct you, if the phone is programmed for Cricket or is a Cricket phone you do not have to do absolutely every step described in my PST settings.

But if your phone is not a Cricket phone and is not programmed for Cricket then you have to follow every single step to a T for Cricket to function properly, Talk/Text/WAP. MMS The ROM settings need to be perfect as well as PST.

Take care and if you are going to hijack might want to have some information that is not already described in the thread...
9th August 2010, 10:02 PM   |  #119  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
if u disable profile 0 as well, the security tab disapears.
this was tested on a sprint vogue, on cricket.
9th August 2010, 10:09 PM   |  #120  
RyanMogul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 7
 
980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesteve42

if u disable profile 0 as well, the security tab disapears.
this was tested on a sprint vogue, on cricket.

Excerpts again from my Cricket PST Settings.

9. Click view info and pick MIP Settings, Make sure Active Profile is on 0, MIP mode should be Simple IP only, MIP reg retries should be 1, MIP reg retry timeout should be 2000 ms, MIP pre-reg timeout should be 30, Mobile Node HA auth should be Disable, send a reg request should be Enable, dormant handoff to disable.

10. Click view info and pick MIP Default Profile, Enable profile should be ENABLE, NAI should be yourtendigitphonenumber@mycricket.com, MN HA SPI set should be enable, MN HA SPI value should be 12c, MN AAA should be enable, MN AAA SPI value should be 2, reverse tunneling should be enable, home address should be 0.0.0.0, Primary HA address should be 68.28.15.12, secondary should be 68.28.31.12, HA shared secret and AAA secret should be cricket <--lowercase, DMU public should be 0, MN Authenticator should be 0.

11. Click view info and pick MIP customer profile 1 and make sure Enable profile is DISABLED. Now do the same with the other 4 profiles (profiles 2-5), make sure that the only profile enabled is MIP Default Profile.

When you put active profile on 0 that is the MIP Default Profile, which if you follow the settings you put that on ENABLE as described above and disable the other 5 profiles 1-5 leaving MIP Default Profile (0) Enabled and active.

If you disable the Default profile which is 0 the security tab may disappear, but then you cannot authenticate (if the phone has never been authenticated first), which in turn disables EVDO.

Look my settings are universal for all HTC devices, I just tested what you said on the Diamond, Touch Pro, and the Mogul. The security tab DID NOT disappear when disabling every single profile (including the default profile). So if one of those phones was not already authenticated I would of have to of performed the authentication which is described in my PST settings. People are most definately better off doing it the way described in the very first post. Follow the instructions to a T and do not let others mislead you. If this persons way works on the vogue so be it, but my way works also, which is universal to all devices.
Last edited by RyanMogul; 9th August 2010 at 10:20 PM. Reason: Authentication note

Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc cricket internet
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes