Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,200 Members 40,653 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Theme] Black Facebook Widget

Tip us?
 
rori~
Old
(Last edited by rori~; 12th August 2010 at 10:47 AM.)
#1  
rori~'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 701
Posts: 3,942
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Wink [Theme] Black Facebook Widget

Black Facebook Widget
Facebook v.1.3.2

Update 12/08 Facebook 1.3.2

............................
Tested on CM 6



Code:
Select Code
adb remount
adb push Facebook.apk /system/app/Facebook.apk
Open from fb icon, sign in ....add widget to screen.
Attached Files
File Type: apk Facebook.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.51 MB, 680 views)
 
shini87
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2010
I tried to install on my phone using AndroZip
but it doesnt want to install at the end...
 
carnegie0107
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 398
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Springytown
Thank you for this. I wonder why the stock facebook/Twitter apps don't include eclair/froyo theme widgets for high-res devices. Any chance you want to make one for Google Buzz or Finance?
 
itsmekeoni
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2010
Thanks for this great mod, I love the black widget but would like to ask if it is possible to make a "glass" or "smoked" widget too?

-Keoni
 
188pilas
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2010
Very nice!!!

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App
 
kindiboy
Old
#6  
kindiboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 273
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
Shame that it doesn't work on a rooted stock FRF91
 
rori~
Old
#7  
rori~'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 701
Posts: 3,942
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kindiboy View Post
Shame that it doesn't work on a rooted stock FRF91
It does not??..cause it works on CM 6a....
 
kindiboy
Old
#8  
kindiboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 273
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
Quote:
Originally Posted by rori~ View Post
It does not??..cause it works on CM 6a....
No it doesn't....
 
rori~
Old
#9  
rori~'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 701
Posts: 3,942
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna

 
DONATE TO ME
.. forgot, deodexed needed.

Sent from my Nexus One
 
kindiboy
Old
#10  
kindiboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 273
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
it does now on CM6 RC1 hehe, thanks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more