An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more

Streamline Android Theming with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because I am too … more
Post Reply

A2SD for Sense Froyo 2.2 (DJDroid) - Nearly done.

8th July 2010, 01:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
UPDATE:
I managed my problem, checked and tried.
BUT: WTF?! ALL IS DONE - AND IT SAYS: No Ext mounted? WTF - now I need help - and it's done. :>

IF I GET FASTLY HELP WE HAVE THE OLD A2SD IN THE NEXT 20 MINUTES

It only says:
[X] Ext partition found, but not mounted.
Your rom may not be setup to run A2SD.
Check with your rom developer if the boot image
is programmed to run A2SD.

I checked the Boot.img 2 times - all is prepared. My SD haza 512mb A2SD - Ext - Partition. And what now? ...
Attached Files
File Type: zip boot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.27 MB, 62 views)
Last edited by DarkMio; 8th July 2010 at 01:30 PM.
8th July 2010, 01:11 PM   |  #2  
mdmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
great news, m8!
8th July 2010, 01:12 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
You could install linux in a virtual machine quite easily

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
8th July 2010, 01:13 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Wismar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkMio

Hey guys. I'm nearly done with a superfast way for our A2SD for the new Sense ROM. My only problem ist atm that I can't edit the boot.img, because I don't have any linuxmachine with gunzip here. Only 2 Win XP PCs.
Now I need someone, who can work with basics of Perl, unpack the boot.img, gunzip the RAMDisk file, made simply changes and repack them.
So we have a full-working A2SD-Bootimg and can start with the real one.

why not try virtualbox? one of the easiest ways to use linux on a windows machine
8th July 2010, 01:17 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
ubuntu will infact install as a program in windows, making a VM for itself all automatic.

Just pop in the CD in windows and run "wubi.exe"
8th July 2010, 01:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Okay - UPDATE:
I managed my problem, checked and tried.
BUT: WTF?! ALL IS DONE - AND IT SAYS: No Ext mounted? WTF - now I need help - and it's done. :>
8th July 2010, 01:29 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Worthing
Thanks Meter: 190
 
4,250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
you tried to mount and unmount the ext in recovery and then reboot.
8th July 2010, 01:31 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nekromantik

you tried to mount and unmount the ext in recovery and then reboot.

Which task was it in the clockwork-recovery?
mount /Sd-ext?

Okay - done - need to flash a new a2sd - I bricked my version a lil'... ^^'
8th July 2010, 01:32 PM   |  #9  
Account Currently Disabled
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
can't find the following line: “setprop net.tcp.buffersize.wimax4096,87380,110208,4096,163 84,110208”

only default, wifi, umts, edge, gprs
8th July 2010, 01:33 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I think so

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire Android Development by ThreadRank