APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

A2SD for Sense Froyo 2.2 (DJDroid) - Nearly done.

OP DarkMio

8th July 2010, 02:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
UPDATE:
I managed my problem, checked and tried.
BUT: WTF?! ALL IS DONE - AND IT SAYS: No Ext mounted? WTF - now I need help - and it's done. :>

IF I GET FASTLY HELP WE HAVE THE OLD A2SD IN THE NEXT 20 MINUTES

It only says:
[X] Ext partition found, but not mounted.
Your rom may not be setup to run A2SD.
Check with your rom developer if the boot image
is programmed to run A2SD.

I checked the Boot.img 2 times - all is prepared. My SD haza 512mb A2SD - Ext - Partition. And what now? ...
Attached Files
File Type: zip boot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.27 MB, 62 views)
Last edited by DarkMio; 8th July 2010 at 02:30 PM.
8th July 2010, 02:11 PM   |  #2  
mdmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
great news, m8!
8th July 2010, 02:12 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
You could install linux in a virtual machine quite easily

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
8th July 2010, 02:13 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Wismar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkMio

Hey guys. I'm nearly done with a superfast way for our A2SD for the new Sense ROM. My only problem ist atm that I can't edit the boot.img, because I don't have any linuxmachine with gunzip here. Only 2 Win XP PCs.
Now I need someone, who can work with basics of Perl, unpack the boot.img, gunzip the RAMDisk file, made simply changes and repack them.
So we have a full-working A2SD-Bootimg and can start with the real one.

why not try virtualbox? one of the easiest ways to use linux on a windows machine
8th July 2010, 02:17 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
ubuntu will infact install as a program in windows, making a VM for itself all automatic.

Just pop in the CD in windows and run "wubi.exe"
8th July 2010, 02:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Okay - UPDATE:
I managed my problem, checked and tried.
BUT: WTF?! ALL IS DONE - AND IT SAYS: No Ext mounted? WTF - now I need help - and it's done. :>
8th July 2010, 02:29 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Worthing
Thanks Meter: 190
 
4,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
you tried to mount and unmount the ext in recovery and then reboot.
8th July 2010, 02:31 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nekromantik

you tried to mount and unmount the ext in recovery and then reboot.

Which task was it in the clockwork-recovery?
mount /Sd-ext?

Okay - done - need to flash a new a2sd - I bricked my version a lil'... ^^'
8th July 2010, 02:32 PM   |  #9  
Account Currently Disabled
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
can't find the following line: “setprop net.tcp.buffersize.wimax4096,87380,110208,4096,163 84,110208”

only default, wifi, umts, edge, gprs
8th July 2010, 02:33 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I think so

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes