FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

A2SD for Sense Froyo 2.2 (DJDroid) - Nearly done.

168 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By DarkMio, Senior Member on 8th July 2010, 01:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
UPDATE:
I managed my problem, checked and tried.
BUT: WTF?! ALL IS DONE - AND IT SAYS: No Ext mounted? WTF - now I need help - and it's done. :>

IF I GET FASTLY HELP WE HAVE THE OLD A2SD IN THE NEXT 20 MINUTES

It only says:
[X] Ext partition found, but not mounted.
Your rom may not be setup to run A2SD.
Check with your rom developer if the boot image
is programmed to run A2SD.

I checked the Boot.img 2 times - all is prepared. My SD haza 512mb A2SD - Ext - Partition. And what now? ...
Attached Files
File Type: zip boot.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.27 MB, 62 views)
Last edited by DarkMio; 8th July 2010 at 01:30 PM.
 
 
8th July 2010, 01:11 PM |#2  
mdmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
great news, m8!
8th July 2010, 01:12 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
You could install linux in a virtual machine quite easily

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
8th July 2010, 01:13 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Wismar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkMio

Hey guys. I'm nearly done with a superfast way for our A2SD for the new Sense ROM. My only problem ist atm that I can't edit the boot.img, because I don't have any linuxmachine with gunzip here. Only 2 Win XP PCs.
Now I need someone, who can work with basics of Perl, unpack the boot.img, gunzip the RAMDisk file, made simply changes and repack them.
So we have a full-working A2SD-Bootimg and can start with the real one.

why not try virtualbox? one of the easiest ways to use linux on a windows machine
8th July 2010, 01:17 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
ubuntu will infact install as a program in windows, making a VM for itself all automatic.

Just pop in the CD in windows and run "wubi.exe"
8th July 2010, 01:28 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Okay - UPDATE:
I managed my problem, checked and tried.
BUT: WTF?! ALL IS DONE - AND IT SAYS: No Ext mounted? WTF - now I need help - and it's done. :>
8th July 2010, 01:29 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
you tried to mount and unmount the ext in recovery and then reboot.
8th July 2010, 01:31 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nekromantik

you tried to mount and unmount the ext in recovery and then reboot.

Which task was it in the clockwork-recovery?
mount /Sd-ext?

Okay - done - need to flash a new a2sd - I bricked my version a lil'... ^^'
8th July 2010, 01:32 PM |#9  
Account Currently Disabled
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
can't find the following line: “setprop net.tcp.buffersize.wimax4096,87380,110208,4096,163 84,110208”

only default, wifi, umts, edge, gprs
8th July 2010, 01:33 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Gummersbach
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I think so
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes