Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,079 Members 50,961 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Motorola MOTOSURF A3100 Rom

Tip us?
 
topgunask
Old
#451  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2009
guys is there anyway to change icons in start menu or setting in winmo 6.5? i mean there r some icons in setting and start menu that r from the old a3100 winmo 6.1 icons, is there anyway to replace them with new winmo6.5 like icons?
 
su8044
Old
(Last edited by su8044; 4th July 2010 at 10:39 AM.)
#452  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Spanish guide for error 814

Hi ACE-RJ, i'm sorry that those CANTV where closed a few weeks ago. The were taken down by government claiming that the forums where used to create conspiracies to kill the president... no joke. Venezuela is a f**ked up country since our president (crazy "democratic" dictator Chavez) took place in power 11 years ago. I'm sorry i got carried away, no more politics on this post.

The procedure is as follows (you'll find all files in this thread, just search):

1.- Flash the JayMartCleanRom.bin with Ghost Tools --- This will eliminate the error -814 for the next steps ---
2.- Flash Full Chinese Rom with Download Tool any ver. 1.4 or 1.8
3.- Flash Pignew's rom that ends with "fixerror814" using Download Tools.

At the end you'll have a very lite english rom with only the default Titanium Home Screen, very fast, very stable (some claim it to be the most stable rom for the MotoSurf A3100), with lots of free memory and almost bug free.

I've been using it for a couple of months and the only bug so far is that video recording doesn´t work properly. If i try to record the phone freezes and after a minute or two a "not enough free memory" message appears... and the only time i got the video to work properly it disabled the wifi permanently, i had to reflash everything. so my recommendation: Don't even try to use Video... Photo works great.

If you still have problems with the procedure you can get in contact with me by PM and i'll send you all the files and help you step by step to get that error -814 out of the way. Happy Modding
 
ACE-RJ
Old
#453  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2009
Dear Su8044.

Many Thanks!
Its Working!
 
su8044
Old
#454  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jan 2010
Dear ACE-RJ,

I'm glad to hear that
 
nicromant
Old
#455  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Zapopan
so far the rom worked great, however there is still room for improvement, like enhancing the camera and more themes for wm6.5 on this device
Yeah I'm an I.T. Engineer so What?
J/K Gadget Lover
 
woland_ca
Old
(Last edited by woland_ca; 16th July 2010 at 06:10 AM.)
#456  
woland_ca's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Calgary
who can reupload A3100_WM65_23568_WWE_Lite_FixErr814.rar?
All links are broken. Stupid rapidshare saying that this file is copyrighted game heh
 
woland_ca
Old
#457  
woland_ca's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Calgary
Ay! anyone?
 
chai2porn
Old
#458  
chai2porn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2008
Angry My New ROM build21903_Lite

[Rom] Motorola Surf A3100 6.5 WWE biuld 21903 Lite_by Chai2porn





Requiremant from Naliman @XDA-Developer
to make this clean ROM for him,
So I made this one.

Still stay in build21903 as 6.5 ROM







Note use WindowsXP to Flash I never try to use another OS to Flash this phone

And Please follow the instuction carefully





Availble Here


Big thanks to Mr.pignew for support me for everythings.
 
woland_ca
Old
#459  
woland_ca's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Calgary
30mb of free memory for clean rom?
i'm using A3100_WM65_23656_WWE_Lite by pignew and have 35mb...
 
climrb
Old
#460  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Can someone reupload A3100_WM65_23568_WWE_Lite_FixErr814.rar on megaupload

Hi

I have been trying to update A3100 but i keep getting the same error (814) even thougth i have been flashin first with JayMartCleanRom.bin and after with the Chinese Rom and when trying to install Windows 6.5 rom I get FLASH_BIN Download Incomplete.

Can someone help me i would like to try this one as i have been reading it work perfectly .


Thanks

Tags
a3100, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...