Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] KiljackenROM v1.4, Faster, deodexed and with compcache!!!!

OP kiljacken

23rd July 2010, 07:47 AM   |  #801  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
u can try this browser called xscope...it has the tap nd zoom functionality nd i find it much better than the stock browser

filestube(dot)com/cf1857994fb3131703e9/go.html
23rd July 2010, 01:45 PM   |  #802  
Senior Member
Flag Šentjernej
Thanks Meter: 1
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Can we expect a working non-sense rom of yours, kiljacken? I love the OC option, but am not a big fan of senseUI.
23rd July 2010, 01:59 PM   |  #803  
JoOoSs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RationalGaze

Can we expect a working non-sense rom of yours, kiljacken? I love the OC option, but am not a big fan of senseUI.

It's already done...
23rd July 2010, 02:16 PM   |  #804  
Senior Member
Flag Šentjernej
Thanks Meter: 1
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoOoSs

It's already done...

Does it work? I flashed it 15 times (flashed pancake in between), and if i dont flash the sense patch, i get endless boot loop... And at least the keyboard could be added... That's why i said "working".
Last edited by RationalGaze; 23rd July 2010 at 02:18 PM.
23rd July 2010, 02:31 PM   |  #805  
JoOoSs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RationalGaze

Does it work? I flashed it 15 times (flashed pancake in between), and if i dont flash the sense patch, i get endless boot loop... And at least the keyboard could be added... That's why i said "working".

If you can't flash this ROM, you didn't do a wipe or your SD has a problem.
For the keyboard you can wait an other release from kiljacken or make your own update package with the keyboard included.
23rd July 2010, 02:47 PM   |  #806  
Senior Member
Flag Šentjernej
Thanks Meter: 1
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I always wipe, and my card handled pancake rather well. I'll try to redownload and reflash.
24th July 2010, 07:59 AM   |  #807  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Question flash player 10.1 issues?
sorry to bother guys i need some help (total noob here).
just bought a tattoo and started playing with it.
rooted and custom recovery amon_ra installed as per this thread

[GUIDE] All Tattoo questions and answers see here (from A to Z)!

Everything went ok, i then flashed version 1.4 of this rom via custom recovery update.zip and flashing went ok. flashed senseUI, ok.
phone boots ok and works.
My only problem is that flash player 10.1 although seems installed, doesn't show up at all in browser.
any hint on what went wrong?
anything i might have missed?
thank you for your help.
24th July 2010, 02:49 PM   |  #808  
JoOoSs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidamnesiac

sorry to bother guys i need some help (total noob here).
just bought a tattoo and started playing with it.
rooted and custom recovery amon_ra installed as per this thread

[GUIDE] All Tattoo questions and answers see here (from A to Z)!

Everything went ok, i then flashed version 1.4 of this rom via custom recovery update.zip and flashing went ok. flashed senseUI, ok.
phone boots ok and works.
My only problem is that flash player 10.1 although seems installed, doesn't show up at all in browser.
any hint on what went wrong?
anything i might have missed?
thank you for your help.

It's an issue of v1.4, files are missing to make it work.
Make "adb push xxxx /data/app_s/xxxx" for each file attached on my post, replace xxxx by exact name of the file (with extension).
Make sure you are on the right folder where are the files (you can navigate with the command "cd")
Attached Files
File Type: zip flashplugin.zip - [Click for QR Code] (188.7 KB, 13 views)
24th July 2010, 04:15 PM   |  #809  
Senior Member
Flag Muscat, Oman
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoOoSs

It's an issue of v1.4, files are missing to make it work.
Make "adb push xxxx /data/app_s/xxxx" for each file attached on my post, replace xxxx by exact name of the file (with extension).
Make sure you are on the right folder where are the files (you can navigate with the command "cd")

What if instead of "pushing" files via adb, I use Root Explorer and copy the file directly on the pertaining directory. Will it work the same? Does the push command do something beyond putting a copy of the file at the specified location?
24th July 2010, 04:46 PM   |  #810  
JoOoSs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafaelegomezb

What if instead of "pushing" files via adb, I use Root Explorer and copy the file directly on the pertaining directory. Will it work the same? Does the push command do something beyond putting a copy of the file at the specified location?

it's the same.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
eclair click rom android, htc, tattoo 2.1 sense
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes