T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Note 4 Full Caller ID Mod

Flash this mod to get a clean full-screen caller ID on your Note 4, which also comes with a Call Recording button … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[PRJ] [THEME][Throttle Launcher] HTC1 Theme [WQVGA/WVGA]

OP Danni3

29th July 2010, 05:14 AM   |  #1  
Danni3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
HTC1 Theme

I know most of you probably won't leave htc sense or w/e you're running for this but I might as well post my current project for feedback and tips

based on the HTC1 concept by Andrew Kim:
http://designfabulous.blogspot.com/2010/07/htc-1.html



Quote:

Recommended:
-Qualcomm 7200 or higher
-WVGA screen

Build Log:
V.001 (7/28/10)
-Original
-Landscape support
-Widgets
Known Issues:
-Facebook Widget is not perfect, be careful of data usage it is not completely programmed and you might be charged for data
-Pictures are fuzzy and low quality in the facebook widget
-Facebook widget does not support landscape yet...
-PSBblack and PSBBlackLS are docks/launchers they open up to specific programs on my phone but these programs might not be installed on your phone there I would suggest you change it, this was a personal widget for myself >.<

Quote:

Installation:
1.Download the Latest ThrottleLauncher (1.1.10)
2.Install it lol?
3.Extract HTC1 Folder into \Programfiles\ThrottleLauncher\Setups
4.Extract The folders found inside the Widgets Pack zip to \ProgramFiles\ThrottleLauncher\Widgets

Still a lot of work to do =\
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	preview.jpg
Views:	3834
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	368834  
Attached Files
File Type: zip HTC1.v001.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.35 MB, 517 views)
File Type: zip Widgets Pack.zip - [Click for QR Code] (133.2 KB, 373 views)
File Type: zip Widgets Pack.v002.zip - [Click for QR Code] (133.7 KB, 308 views)
Last edited by Danni3; 4th August 2010 at 12:16 AM.
29th July 2010, 07:54 AM   |  #2  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,047
 
22,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Thanks for sharing your work!
29th July 2010, 05:30 PM   |  #3  
ginco95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reggio Calabria
Thanks Meter: 151
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
It's simply beautiful
29th July 2010, 05:50 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
is it normal only having a widget.xml in the HTC1 Facebook widget? no skin files?
i got an error of "skin file on path \....\...\HTC1Facebook\skin was not found or corrupt when adding the widget
30th July 2010, 12:42 AM   |  #5  
Danni3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdd15

is it normal only having a widget.xml in the HTC1 Facebook widget? no skin files?
i got an error of "skin file on path \....\...\HTC1Facebook\skin was not found or corrupt when adding the widget

Oh dear thats strange o.O
uploaded the skin folder, extract this to the widget folder if its messed up
Attached Files
File Type: zip skin.zip - [Click for QR Code] (450 Bytes, 86 views)
1st August 2010, 09:24 AM   |  #6  
bigfoune's Avatar
Senior Member
PARIS
Thanks Meter: 35
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
thx danni3..does it work on i900?
3rd August 2010, 06:19 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Huntington Beach
Thanks Meter: 11
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
That's really cool man. I can't wait to see it when it's complete. Looking at it right now, it has a really clean look to it.

Keep up the good work, looks amazing!
3rd August 2010, 06:31 PM   |  #8  
taospirit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nīmes
Thanks Meter: 46
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
hello i just install it on my HD2 but don't see how it works, i have just the bottom bar to access programs and the widgets Add, i think we must add in widgets ur widgets Pack folder. Is it a slide panel theme?
3rd August 2010, 07:23 PM   |  #9  
janneman22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sommelsdijk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Very nice, Keep it up !

Hope this will come also to Sense
3rd August 2010, 07:47 PM   |  #10  
Dishe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Anyone post a video of this in use?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes