Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cyanogen Rom 6 RC1

OP dusty_nz

31st July 2010, 02:05 AM   |  #51  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bakedbread

but i will have to say the whole build itself seems a lot laggier/sluggish for me...im not sure why..going through the menus/scrolling around all seem to studder and slow down

the darkstone desire v5 and froyo builds ive used were much faster for me for some reason..

Same here, for some strange reason this build seems faster but after executing an action the system seems to pause before finishing that action making it seem slower that the other builds.

Update I:

Using Cotulla zImage 7/25/10 makes a huge difference in speed!
The only thing still sluggish is scrolling through the apps....

Otherwise from that this is a very good build. Nice pre installed apps, good out-of-the-box build.

Update II:

Changing the application drawer to "Horizontal" like on the Galaxy S eliminates scrolling speed issues when scrolling through the apps.
Last edited by pi_mento; 31st July 2010 at 02:50 AM.
31st July 2010, 02:27 AM   |  #52  
thatruth132's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AirwolfUK

all went in the cm6-htcleo folder.

After the initial boot there are quite a few subfolders and new folders off root created.

at root, i have the following folders:
/Android
/Backups
/cm6-htc-leo
/DCIM
/download
/svox

/cm6-htcleo/cache
/cm6-htcleo/conf
/cm6-htcleo/root
/cm6-htcleo/tmp
bunch files.....

using the android system application is shows uptime of 1 hour 5 minutes and no freezes, SODs or anything.... all running really fast :)

where did u get these files from and or your steps
31st July 2010, 02:34 AM   |  #53  
thatruth132's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
also i noticed that the call button fix and the data fix folders are the same so how do we work this out
31st July 2010, 02:49 AM   |  #54  
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 202
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Cm6 with adobe flash working
INSTRUCTIONS

Cyanogen Mod RC1 - Leo build by Zego WITH ADOBE FLASH and 3G WORKING

There is a new nice build called CM6-HTCLEO (Cyanogen Mod RC1 - Zeto)
It needs a lot of prep work to get to good working order, then its really good.
I have also managed to get adobe flash working. (It doesn't work out of the box)

This build
(after all the steps) have gps, camera (with proper flash exposure), camcorder, camera flash/led/torch, adobe flash, nice look and most other goodies available.

Here are the steps

1) Download cm6-htcleo.7z from:
http://www.mediafire.com/?kzo7fxi2hp917s8

2) Download phone button (keypad) fix:
http://www.mediafire.com/?qrs4w0kd470keqm

3) Download MTU fix from:
http://www.mediafire.com/?tqggvgrzb79gm24
or
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JL368N3N

4) Download Cotulla 23 July nospeed zimage from:
http://cotulla.pp.ru/leo/Android/Cot..._NOSPEEDDY.rar

5) Extract the cm6-htcleo.7z file and put the cm6-htcleo to your sd card root.

6) Extract the cm6-htcleo_keypadfix.7z file and put the FOLDER NAMED root UNDER cm6-htcleo folder in your sd card. (Not to sd card root folder. I really mean a folder named root. You will see it in the archive)

7) Extract the cm6-htcleo-datafix.zip file and put the FOLDER NAMED root UNDER cm6-htcleo folder in your sd card. Just merge them. (Say yes when windows asks) Credit: ElBartoME

8) Extract Cotulla_zImage_CABDET_NOSPEEDDY.rar
and put zimage file to cm6-htcleo folder and overwrite.

credit: cotulla

9) ONLY DO THIS STEP IF YOU CANNOT BOOT (linux complaining about mmcblk0): Open startup.txt with notepad and
replace the line
set cmdline "rel_path=cm6-htcleo"
with:
set cmdline "rel_path=cm6-htcleo loop_partition=mmcblk0"


credit: dusty_nz

10) Run clrcad and haret as usual but from cm6-htcleo folder. Once Android has booted start terminal app.

11) write
su
and press enter. It will ask for superuser permission. Tap allow.

12) write
mount -o rw,remount /system
and press enter. You should not get any response or error.

13) Now launch ES File Manager and tap \ on top left.
Navigate to /system/app and find

com.adobe.flashplayer apk file and delete it.

14) Power off your phone in a normal way and reboot to Android CM6.

15) Go to Market and install Adobe Flash 10.1 Beta 3 (use your gmail account)
Done!

Notes:
-FIRST BOOT WILL TAKE A LOT OF TIME! BE PATIENT. IT WILL TAKE A LOT LONGER THAN YOUR USUAL BUILDS.
-ADOBE FLASH does not work out of the box. You have to reinstall it but since it was cooked in to the rom as system app and you can't uninstall it, you need to mount /system directory read/write and delete flash so you can install it again. This time it works properly.
-You may not be able to boot if you do not edit the startup.txt
-You may not be able to wake up if you do not replace the zimage with the older 23 july one. You can use 25 july panel on off zimage if you CAN wake up from sleep. It depends on hd2 lcd panel type which is more than one.

Optional: Install Launcher Pro and make it default home screen to get a smoother experience.

After ALL these operations, this seems like the most functional build.

Cyanogen is normally a mod for android and someone named zego turned it into a hd2/leo build. A lot of stuff was missing and there was no central infromation. That was what I did. You don't need to read 6 pages to get this build working this good now.

I recommend disabling live wallpaper. Static wallpapers are faster. Formatting sd card beforehand and using a class 6 sdhc card is also recommended.

I don't have time to package all this stuff into a build. Maybe someone who does above steps can package it in a new single file and put to megaupload/mediafire (mskip/Mark?) For now you have to do it yourself. You will like the end result.
Packagers please don't call yourselves devs and give credit to original hard working people. Donation is also recommended.
I am sorry if I forgot to give credit to anyone.

I got all this information by reading all the pages of this thread and some more. Now you don't have to.
Last edited by memin1857; 31st July 2010 at 05:04 AM.
31st July 2010, 02:58 AM   |  #55  
thatruth132's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
thanks for the detailed post ....memin1857
31st July 2010, 03:09 AM   |  #56  
thatruth132's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
evreytime i download i am only getting to under 10% and it slows to a halt
31st July 2010, 03:29 AM   |  #57  
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 1
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
How is the battery drain? And will calls work properly with the stock rom?
31st July 2010, 03:30 AM   |  #58  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by memin1857

9) Open startup.txt with notepad and
replace the line
set cmdline "rel_path=cm6-htcleo"
with:
set cmdline "rel_path=cm6-htcleo loop_partition=mmcblk0"
enter. You should not get any response or error.

After applying this Android doesn't start anymore

Quote:
Originally Posted by memin1857


11) write
su
and press enter. It will ask for superuser permission. Tap allow.

12) write
mount -o rw,remount /system/app
and press enter. You should not get any response or error.

When doing this i get an error saying that i /system/app is not a location
31st July 2010, 03:30 AM   |  #59  
bangsters's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
what autoboot will work with this since it's no longer in root or in android folder?
Last edited by bangsters; 31st July 2010 at 04:02 AM.
31st July 2010, 03:39 AM   |  #60  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Hey memin1857

Why are you recommending the old speedy zimage versus the new one?

Also, Anyone also having issues accessing http://cotulla.pp.ru/leo/

Flaming Aussie government has prob tagged it as a terrorist site

actually looks like DNS has failed.
Last edited by dusty_nz; 31st July 2010 at 04:16 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes