MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Canabalt v 2.0 ( fixed version) WVGA and VGA update

31st July 2010, 08:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 101
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Ok this is the fixed version its a totally new level with the building bug fixed. The game is simple your player is running through buildings auto-matically, you can make the player jump by tapping on the screen.
I updated upon request of fans of the original game.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	canabalt1.jpg
Views:	3806
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	370250  
Attached Files
File Type: cab canabalt.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (3.43 MB, 4924 views)
File Type: cab canabaltvga.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (3.43 MB, 2506 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zarpy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2010, 01:43 PM   |  #2  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 101
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
updated
Ok I made this version because the last one had a go throught building bug. If there is anything else you want added let me know.
1st August 2010, 07:06 AM   |  #3  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 101
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Smile versions
For those who played both versions can I get feedback on the 1 you liked best. Thank you!
1st August 2010, 02:56 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I cant play it on WM2003Se, it keep telling "was not installed successfully. please run setup again" when i install the game with non-VGA version.
And, mine was QVGA, any problem with it?
1st August 2010, 06:12 PM   |  #5  
the0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 52
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
This version is way better, much more smooth gameplay , video :

Last edited by the0ne; 1st August 2010 at 06:46 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to the0ne For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2010, 11:22 PM   |  #6  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 101
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
feedback
Ok thanks for the feedback I made sure this time was more improved. I will make more updates on this game.

This game is WVGA and there is a VGA version. QVGA will be in the future.
5th August 2010, 12:11 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I installed it on my Touch Pro 2 and it runs pretty well. There are some weirdness occassionally and some double jump glitches. But other than that it plays a lot like the flash game.
5th August 2010, 12:40 AM   |  #8  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 101
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
feedback
Ok thanks I am the process of making an update for it. The update will take some time but will be even better.
5th August 2010, 12:42 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Flensburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Very nice, thx for your work and i wait of a qvga port
5th August 2010, 07:51 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hey Zarpy
can you upgrade the background like the original one? if you can, please do it, thanks alot!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
canabalt vga, canabalt wvga
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes