Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,721 Members 51,402 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

PSFreedom on Rhodium Android?

Tip us?
 
kosmarnik
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 262
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by adusumilli View Post
Thanks for the steps it works on my TP2 fine. But do we need to repeat all steps if you shutdown your PS3.
Well, yes. Though you don't need to install android every time
Though there was mention of a permanent dev mode, but nothing for now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snapfour View Post
No go for me either, backed up GT5 Prelude and it showed up in the backup manager but then selecting it returns to the main screen and only shows the disk loaded game.

Also when selecting */app_home/ps3_game/ i get an 80028f14 error.

Do you guys get the same?
The same. Katamari and LBP here.
Daily driver phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9005 32gb ROM : Stock 4.3 rooted, Knox 0x1, MJ7
Daily driver tablet: Asus Transformer Infinity TF700 32gb wifi + dock ROM : Rooted stock JB

HW: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 16gb ROM : Rooted, Ditto Note 3.2, MJ5
HW: 2x HTC HD2 ROM ANDROID: NexusHD2-ICS-CM9-HWA-SD_v2.4 ROM WP: some WP 7.5 RADIO: Radio_Leo_2.15.50.14
HW: Asus Transformer TF101 32gb wifi ROM: ICS Revolver 4
HW: HTC Touch Pro 2 ROM: Energy.RHODIUM.21916.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Sep.29
 
adusumilli
Old
#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmarnik View Post
Well, yes. Though you don't need to install android every time
Though there was mention of a permanent dev mode, but nothing for now.


The same. Katamari and LBP here.
Looks like its working fine if don't remove usb cable from my phone. Can we try this on vogue since it has better usb support on android
 
Snapfour
Old
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by adusumilli View Post
Looks like its working fine if don't remove usb cable from my phone. Can we try this on vogue since it has better usb support on android
You got a backup game working?
 
4218kris
Old
#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 188
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mesa, AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmarnik View Post
Could you be more specific? What didn't work backing up or loading?
Backing up works nicely, but loading is a no go. BTW you also need a game disc to load a backup. Any games disc will work.
it wouldnt back it up, i tried to backup games i own, none loaded for me either..
 
4218kris
Old
#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 188
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mesa, AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snapfour View Post
No go for me either, backed up GT5 Prelude and it showed up in the backup manager but then selecting it returns to the main screen and only shows the disk loaded game.

Also when selecting */app_home/ps3_game/ i get an 80028f14 error.

Do you guys get the same?
same problem here.
 
kosmarnik
Old
(Last edited by kosmarnik; 9th September 2010 at 07:04 AM.)
#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 262
Join Date: Jan 2009
Erm, I can't get Psf to do it's magic again. I tried like over 9000 times already

dmesg says :
"init setup complete fail --> -104, 0/0"
and all subsequent magic also fails.

Any idea what I'm doing wrong? Maybe the PS3 startup button mashing?
Update: it was my slow button mashing :/
Although dmesg still shows "setup complete fail --> -104, 0/0" but then says JAILBROKEN!! DONE!!!!!!

Now, I got 2 backups done, but backups won't load. I combed over the .ko and dev_bdvd os there so I have no idea what now.
I just get the 80028f14 error when I try to load a backup (with another disc in the drive and phone still connected).

Though I got the FTP server installed, and my oh my it's just dandy. Copying over the backups to my comp.
If they'd just load
Daily driver phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9005 32gb ROM : Stock 4.3 rooted, Knox 0x1, MJ7
Daily driver tablet: Asus Transformer Infinity TF700 32gb wifi + dock ROM : Rooted stock JB

HW: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 16gb ROM : Rooted, Ditto Note 3.2, MJ5
HW: 2x HTC HD2 ROM ANDROID: NexusHD2-ICS-CM9-HWA-SD_v2.4 ROM WP: some WP 7.5 RADIO: Radio_Leo_2.15.50.14
HW: Asus Transformer TF101 32gb wifi ROM: ICS Revolver 4
HW: HTC Touch Pro 2 ROM: Energy.RHODIUM.21916.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Sep.29
 
4218kris
Old
#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 188
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mesa, AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmarnik View Post
Erm, I can't get Psf to do it's magic again. I tried like over 9000 times already

dmesg says :
"init setup complete fail --> -104, 0/0"
and all subsequent magic also fails.

Any idea what I'm doing wrong? Maybe the PS3 startup button mashing?
it actually tells you something on your phone when you run psfreedom.ko?? mine says nothing at all.
 
Snapfour
Old
(Last edited by Snapfour; 9th September 2010 at 07:14 AM.)
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmarnik View Post
Erm, I can't get Psf to do it's magic again. I tried like over 9000 times already
Same here, looks like were going to have to wait for a TP2 version of PSfreedom

EDIT: Hang on, it just worked, didn't do anything different either. Backups still don't work though
 
4218kris
Old
#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 188
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mesa, AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snapfour View Post
Same here, looks like were going to have to wait for a TP2 version of PSfreedom
its all about timing.. turn off ps3 with switch in back, connect phone, switch on power (not power button in front) , wait 5sec or so then power button , eject. i have the same issue but it usually works second try. i know sometimes i see it connecting devices in the ps3 xmb as it boots i think thats where it goes wrong it need to do it earlier
 
Snapfour
Old
#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4218kris View Post
it actually tells you something on your phone when you run psfreedom.ko?? mine says nothing at all.
type dmesg in terminal

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more