Post Reply

[Bootanimation] Droid Star Wars R2D2 - Removed logos, only R2 - HVGA

10th September 2010, 07:26 AM   |  #1  
mdneilson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MN, USA
Thanks Meter: 45
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
This is the boot animation from the special edition Star Wars R2D2 Droid. It was resized and taken from here:

http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/d...html#post31112

The Droid and Star Wars logos have been removed.



PS. The actual bootanimation looks better than the sample.
Enjoy!

Bootanimation only. Must be installed via ADB.
http://www.filefactory.com/file/b354...ation_R2D2.zip

Flashable zip... replaces current boot animation.
http://www.filefactory.com/file/b354...2D2_signed.zip

WVGA VERSION HERE: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...71#post8100871
Last edited by mdneilson; 15th September 2010 at 02:43 AM. Reason: Fized sample.
10th September 2010, 06:24 PM   |  #2  
zHk3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hoth
Thanks Meter: 1,441
 
1,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Nice.

I'm downloading now. I'm gonna try it out later.
Good work on this one.

Rapidshare and Megaupload is appreciated.
10th September 2010, 07:51 PM   |  #3  
Shoops's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Nice work.
10th September 2010, 08:21 PM   |  #4  
FRuiTBoOT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag seattle
Thanks Meter: 76
 
498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
noob question. Do i drop it on my SDcard then load it in the Boot menu?
10th September 2010, 08:29 PM   |  #5  
PSeeCO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leghorn
Thanks Meter: 6
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Will it work on N1?
11th September 2010, 04:14 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
To small for Droid 1 , doesn't fill screen , just small square in center .
11th September 2010, 04:44 AM   |  #7  
mdneilson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MN, USA
Thanks Meter: 45
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1linuxfreak

To small for Droid 1 , doesn't fill screen , just small square in center .

It isn't for the Droid, it is HVGA resolution. Go to the source link, that one will work without modification.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PSeeCO

Will it work on N1?

No, I will make one that works for it. It will be up shortly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmercil

noob question. Do i drop it on my SDcard then load it in the Boot menu?

Yes, the last link is a flashable zip.
11th September 2010, 07:01 AM   |  #8  
mdneilson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MN, USA
Thanks Meter: 45
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSeeCO

Will it work on N1?

Posted. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...71#post8100871
11th September 2010, 11:03 AM   |  #9  
PSeeCO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leghorn
Thanks Meter: 6
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdneilson

Posted. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...71#post8100871

Great!!!
12th September 2010, 06:18 AM   |  #10  
shaolin95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utah
Thanks Meter: 875
 
5,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Any Galaxy S users trying this? (Captivate here)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Themes by ThreadRank