Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Layout] Android Phone 7 (HDPI)

OP newone757

13th September 2010, 07:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Heres the resources and mini guide to this as promised






Resources:::

Icons and PSD's-http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4111270/Icons_AP7.zip

the font used is Helvitca. Not a free font and no i can not provide it. A little google might land you it illegally



clock is just digital clock widget with the date in black so you cant see





Instructions:::

Using Launcher Pro Plus or ADW Launcher
and
Desktop Visualizer

For Horizontal Widgets, Select the 4x1 Desktop Visualizer widget, load your 3x1 png and shortcut, and then resize it to 3x1 when placed on the homescreen


For vertical Widgets its straightforward. Widget size is 1x2.


If you want the dock set it in launcher pro and then use a transparent icon for the launcher in the middle. Transparent Icon not included








More Guidance. Thanks for helpin out

Quote:
Originally Posted by nscott89

You have to change your home screen to use 5 rows of icons.



1. You have to install Launcher Pro (and activate Plus features to be able to resize the widgets properly)
2. Install Desktop Visualizer
3. In LauncherPro settings, set appearance of the dock to custom, and use the dock from the new layout.
4. Under advanced set rows to 5.
5. Change app launcher icon to http://www.elektrobike-hotels.com/ma...ransparent.png
6. Remove icons from dock.
7. Create Desktop Visualizer widgets of the appropriate size and configure them to look like the layout.
8. Enjoy!




andyriot has been kind enough to port this over to the lower resolution devices, Its looking sharp too. Way sharper than mine. Nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyriot

To everyone with an MDPI device wishing to use this -- [Layout] Android Phone 7 (MDPI)

All credit goes to newone757 and permission was asked to release.

Last edited by newone757; 1st October 2010 at 12:52 PM.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to newone757 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2010, 08:21 AM   |  #2  
nscott89's Avatar
Member
Flag Columbia, SC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Thanks a lot man. I absolutely love this! Tremendous work.
13th September 2010, 08:44 AM   |  #3  
lucas.scott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Is there a way to make them fit right next to each other like in the picture?
13th September 2010, 08:51 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
How to get this to work on HTC Desire?
13th September 2010, 08:52 AM   |  #5  
nscott89's Avatar
Member
Flag Columbia, SC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas.scott

Is there a way to make them fit right next to each other like in the picture?

You have to change your home screen to use 5 rows of icons.


Quote:
Originally Posted by aliilyas

How to get this to work on HTC Desire?

1. You have to install Launcher Pro (and activate Plus features to be able to resize the widgets properly)
2. Install Desktop Visualizer
3. In LauncherPro settings, set appearance of the dock to custom, and use the dock from the new layout.
4. Under advanced set rows to 5.
5. Change app launcher icon to http://www.elektrobike-hotels.com/ma...ransparent.png
6. Remove icons from dock.
7. Create Desktop Visualizer widgets of the appropriate size and configure them to look like the layout.
8. Enjoy!
Last edited by nscott89; 13th September 2010 at 09:06 AM.
13th September 2010, 09:08 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Thanks a ton, will play with this for sure!
13th September 2010, 09:57 AM   |  #7  
lucas.scott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Wow , thanks. Now how do i get that sexy sleek clock?
13th September 2010, 10:26 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas.scott

Wow , thanks. Now how do i get that sexy sleek clock?


clock is just digital clock widget with the date in black so you cant see
13th September 2010, 01:33 PM   |  #9  
nitsuajd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Badalona
Thanks Meter: 48
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
for the proper functioning is necessary not to use the option to hide the taskbar when used causes Racked

but of course wonderful concept!
13th September 2010, 01:45 PM   |  #10  
jimyen's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Nicely done and thanks for the guide

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes