Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,848 Members 36,403 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]htcAddicts - cleanRAM v2.5 (RAM Cleaner)

Tip us?
 
kern417
Old
#1051  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 161
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisville, KY
is this compatible with 6.5.x roms? Everytime i run this it freezes up my taskbar. I can no longer open the startmenu, open taskmanager, or open up the HTC Notifcation window. When s2u2 locks my device i still see the WinMo taskbar on top. Its basically locked for some reason..i tried adding the TaskbarLauncher.lnk Startup Shortcut to the Exceptions List but it still had the same effect

running on Touch Pro2 with MightyRom FullForce (Sense 2.5/WinMo 6.5.x)
Current:
Motorola Droid 3 | Gummy ROM

Old:
Verizon Wireless Touch Pro2 | EnergyROM | XDAndroid FRX07
Verizon Wireless Touch Pro | SSK ROM

After countless battery charge cycles from searching the Android Market, reading through never-ending forum thread debates, and the utter let downs at the lack of differences between the top 5 apps of any category, I have learned to find a theme I like FIRST, and use that to make my app choice. (:
 
robseargeant
Old
#1052  
robseargeant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 164
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Salt Lake City
On the newly released official AT&T ROM for the Tilt 2, when doing a level 3 clean with Advancced/Gui enabled and set to HTC Sense it freezes. Hitting end key will then restart Senses but cleanRAM remains frozen. After about 60 seconds you can hit end key again and cleanRAM finishes cycle. Weird!

I eliminated all other processes. it works fine in every way except the Sense GUI.
Phone: AT&T Tilt 2
ROM: Energy.RHODIUM.24631.Sense2.5.Cookie.Sep.04
Radio: 4.49.25.95
 
ProjektFuze
Old
#1053  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 585
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lynnwood
this is a great app..a must have, in my opinion
-Projekt-
 
ivona7
Old
#1054  
ivona7's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Belgrade
Please help me! I've run this program and now - my HTC Sense is gone! It's not loading after reset, and in back up and restore "Update now" option - there is no Sense any more, just options HTC HD2 and HTC HD2 (quiet). When I first run the app, I've checked the Launch Start Up Programs. Does it has to do anything with it, and how can I get it back? Please? Anyone?
P.S. It's HTC HD2 on Windows Mobile 6.5
 
ronenpg
Old
#1055  
ronenpg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 557
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lala Land

 
DONATE TO ME
Lightbulb How to turn on the HTC Sense

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivona7 View Post
Please help me! I've run this program and now - my HTC Sense is gone! It's not loading after reset, and in back up and restore "Update now" option - there is no Sense any more, just options HTC HD2 and HTC HD2 (quiet). When I first run the app, I've checked the Launch Start Up Programs. Does it has to do anything with it, and how can I get it back? Please? Anyone?
P.S. It's HTC HD2 on Windows Mobile 6.5
Windows Mobile:

Start -> Settings -> Today -> Items -> HTC Sense -> Ok


HD2 Windows Mobile:

Start -> Settings -> Menu -> All Settings -> Today -> Items -> HTC Sense -> Ok


* For example see this picture.
_____________________________________
cleanRAM - No More Soft Reset!

_____________________________________
Facebook
 
ivona7
Old
#1056  
ivona7's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Belgrade
Thank you
 
deuce01
Old
#1057  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greensboro
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronenpg View Post
Already been discussed about it here! great People, why to repeat questions? SEARCH FIRST!

It's can be only one thing and it's always the same issue with the same solution... when cleanRAM trying to clean your memory, some apps on your device memory can stuck cleanRAM processes. read the thread (from post #1) or read the manual for the solution!

Note that I'm working cleanRAM + CHT mod (latest version) and it's work every time without any issues!
Using previous version I have found that CHT breaks with Stage 2 cleanings. I'm setting up my exception list and need to know the process name to use. Do you happen to know what it is?

Thanks,
Deuce
 
ronenpg
Old
(Last edited by ronenpg; 23rd August 2010 at 02:53 PM.)
#1058  
ronenpg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 557
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lala Land

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by deuce01 View Post
Using previous version I have found that CHT breaks with Stage 2 cleanings. I'm setting up my exception list and need to know the process name to use. Do you happen to know what it is?

Thanks,
Deuce
Thank you for your comment,
I know this issues happen occasionally, I think it's happening because the Manila or HD Mini CHT lock screen enabled. I will try to fix this issue on my next release for now use level 1 or disable the UI cleaning (only on cleanRAM v2.2).
_____________________________________
cleanRAM - No More Soft Reset!

_____________________________________
Facebook
 
ronenpg
Old
(Last edited by ronenpg; 18th September 2010 at 08:39 PM.)
#1059  
ronenpg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 557
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lala Land

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up cleanRAM new release is now available!

Changelog:
  • Add language strings: "Show Black Curtain", "WisBar Advance Desktop" and
    "Infinity" (see post #3)
  • cleanRAM is now supporting "WisBar Advance Desktop" and "Ageye Infinity"
    GUI cleaning.
  • Add "Show Black Curtain" option to settings menu - this option allows you to
    put a black curtain while cleaning.
  • Debug Mode (log file) - To enable the debug mode, you will need to change the registry key: "debugModeEnable" to value "1" (0 = Disable) and after the cleanRAM done you will able to view the "cleanRAM.log" file (on root "\" folder).
  • Fixed the freezing issue while GUI cleaning. now cleanRAM is more stable!

Enjoy
_____________________________________
cleanRAM - No More Soft Reset!

_____________________________________
Facebook
 
anhphe076
Old
#1060  
anhphe076's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,148
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CanTho
Update langvietnamese.ini for v2.3.
Thank ronenpg
Attached Files
File Type: zip langvietnamese.ini for v2.3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.9 KB, 170 views)

Tags
cleanram, free memory, freeup ram, htc, memory leak
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes