5,593,401 Members 36,360 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Sync error - FC com.htc.bgp

Tip us?
 
Joshr
Old
(Last edited by Joshr; 6th June 2010 at 09:03 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Question HTC Sync error - FC com.htc.bgp

I installed the HTC Sync program off the SD card that came with my EVO and can't for the life of me get the darn thing to sync. I'm running Win 7 64bit and copied over the Vista drivers and everything and my phone and PC both see PC each other and connect. After the sync is initiated the progress bar on my PC gets to about 4% and pauses for a long time on 'preparing data from the phone' until I get a Force Close prompt for 'com.htc.bgp' on the EVO. That's as far as I can get.

I've noticed that after I force close com.htc.bgp the 'searching for HTC Sync' box no longer shows up on the EVO when I set the usb connection to HTC Sync. Opening the Calendar app seems to resolve this (starting up com.htc.bgp again?). Also, on the PC side I'll get a 'CAPI_Worker module has stopped working and needs to close' box after every 2nd or 3rd attempt at syncing. I must reboot the PC in order for the EVO to detect HTC Sync when this happens.

After searching for an answer, I tried clearing the data for the Calendar, Calendar Storage, Gmail, and Gmail storage applications. In addition I disabled any and all syncing options (Facebook and Gmail) and even tried putting it in airplane mode and then clearing everything out again. My EVO is stock and not rooted or anything.

I think that covers everything... Any idea what is causing this?
 
Joshr
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
bumpity bump
 
noamiko
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2010
were you able to fix this issue?

I get the same issue using HTC Legend.
In fact the sync works sometimes... but most times I get the "force close com.htc.bgp ".
I am about to give up on Android. simple as that.
 
Dr.Jello
Old
#4  
Dr.Jello's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default capi_worker module has stop working,

Try a registry cleaner such as ccleaner to get rid of this error. Then reinstall htcsync on your computer.
 
fachadick
Old
(Last edited by fachadick; 15th September 2010 at 06:32 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 655
Posts: 2,290
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Northern NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
If I remember correctly, there are special drivers needed for 64, I'll try and hunt down the solution for you.

edit - try the HTC sync drivers linked to in this thread, or even this thread.
Always wanted a DropBox account? Sign up here.
"Surrealism is the best kind of ism" - Potato Cumberbund.
"What if we die and it turns out God is a big chicken?? What then?!" - Calvin.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes