FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

[ROM] CyanogenMod-6.1.0-RC1 for Hero CDMA - V6.1.0-RC1 (10/28/2010)

2,292 posts
Thanks Meter: 959
 
By darchstar, Retired Recognized Developer on 16th August 2010, 12:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th September 2010, 12:38 AM |#2331  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vita10gy

You you mean so it searches for a contact as you dial (so you can dial J-O-N rather than jon's number) or do you mean to actually use that as a method of typing?

If you just mean the first thing then install dailer one from the market.

I want the phone keyboard for only text messaging I do not like using the full Keyboard
 
 
19th September 2010, 12:40 AM |#2332  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno
Thanks Meter: 2,718
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaroryan

I want the phone keyboard for only text messaging I do not like using the full Keyboard

So you want t9? The HTC IME mod keyboards have a t9 option.
19th September 2010, 12:45 AM |#2333  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theimpaler747

So you want t9? The HTC IME mod keyboards have a t9 option.

Would u happen to know where I can download it
19th September 2010, 12:46 AM |#2334  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno
Thanks Meter: 2,718
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaroryan

Would u happen to know where I can download it

Right here
19th September 2010, 01:13 AM |#2335  
user7618's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 230
 
Donate to Me
More
smoothtaste, how's that swype skin coming? I would live to see it! :)

Sent from my CDMA Hero. I got some hot froyo on hero action here!
19th September 2010, 03:07 AM |#2336  
pzvv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stayclean

You can with Titanium I believe.

How does one use titanium to get the stock live wallpapers on this rom?
19th September 2010, 03:08 AM |#2337  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno
Thanks Meter: 2,718
 
Donate to Me
More
New version!!!!!! Alright Darch!!!!!
19th September 2010, 03:09 AM |#2338  
darchstar's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 959
 
More
Sorry for the delay in getting CM stable into the wild. i've been caught up with school. Enjoy guys
19th September 2010, 03:10 AM |#2339  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno
Thanks Meter: 2,718
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darchstar

Sorry for the delay in getting CM stable into the wild. i've been caught up with school. Enjoy guys

How did I post there was a new version before you did?
19th September 2010, 03:13 AM |#2340  
pzvv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
how do we upgrade to the new version??? Do we just flash it over or complete wipe then reflash our kernals and tweaks?


And if someone could help me with the live wallpapers...
19th September 2010, 03:14 AM |#2341  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno
Thanks Meter: 2,718
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pzvv

how do we upgrade to the new version??? Do we just flash it over or complete wipe then reflash our kernals and tweaks?


And if someone could help me with the live wallpapers...

No need for a wipe, just flash over and then flash kernels.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cdma, cyanogenmod, darchstar, hero, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes