Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,635 Members 52,863 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CyanogenMod-6.1.0-RC1 for Hero CDMA - V6.1.0-RC1 (10/28/2010)

Tip us?
 
camaroryan
Old
#2331  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vita10gy View Post
You you mean so it searches for a contact as you dial (so you can dial J-O-N rather than jon's number) or do you mean to actually use that as a method of typing?

If you just mean the first thing then install dailer one from the market.
I want the phone keyboard for only text messaging I do not like using the full Keyboard
 
theimpaler747
Old
#2332  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2663
Posts: 21,289
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaroryan View Post
I want the phone keyboard for only text messaging I do not like using the full Keyboard
So you want t9? The HTC IME mod keyboards have a t9 option.
 
camaroryan
Old
#2333  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by theimpaler747 View Post
So you want t9? The HTC IME mod keyboards have a t9 option.
Would u happen to know where I can download it
 
theimpaler747
Old
#2334  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2663
Posts: 21,289
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaroryan View Post
Would u happen to know where I can download it
Right here
 
user7618
Old
#2335  
user7618's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 3,349
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
smoothtaste, how's that swype skin coming? I would live to see it! :)

Sent from my CDMA Hero. I got some hot froyo on hero action here!

Did I help you or make something you love? Help me send Mrs. User through Nursing School.


 
pzvv
Old
#2336  
pzvv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stayclean View Post
You can with Titanium I believe.
How does one use titanium to get the stock live wallpapers on this rom?
 
theimpaler747
Old
#2337  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2663
Posts: 21,289
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno

 
DONATE TO ME
New version!!!!!! Alright Darch!!!!!
 
darchstar
Old
#2338  
darchstar's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 959
Posts: 2,292
Join Date: Dec 2009
Sorry for the delay in getting CM stable into the wild. i've been caught up with school. Enjoy guys
[Meh Github] [Meh Twitter]
[The Epic 4g Touch CM Google+][The Epic 4g Touch Blog Page]
If you feel so inclined to donate, click HERE

i'm part of teamrogue, so i thought i should add a pic to my sig, to show it off to everyone
 
theimpaler747
Old
#2339  
theimpaler747's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2663
Posts: 21,289
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Ninth Circle of Dante's Inferno

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by darchstar View Post
Sorry for the delay in getting CM stable into the wild. i've been caught up with school. Enjoy guys
How did I post there was a new version before you did?
 
pzvv
Old
#2340  
pzvv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jul 2010
how do we upgrade to the new version??? Do we just flash it over or complete wipe then reflash our kernals and tweaks?


And if someone could help me with the live wallpapers...

Tags
cdma, cyanogenmod, darchstar, hero, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes