Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

SWYPE v2.4.44.10912 | SWYPE v1.61.37.8128 : Predictive Keyboard Input!

OP flipmode_11

23rd September 2010, 11:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Mod edit: swype warez links removed.
Last edited by pulser_g2; 23rd October 2010 at 09:51 AM. Reason: Warez will not be allowed on this forum
23rd September 2010, 11:45 AM   |  #2  
Cyda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Thanks for the links but which version works with the Wildfire? Have you tested these?
23rd September 2010, 12:11 PM   |  #3  
warriorvibhu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 170
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hpez

Thanks for the links but which version works with the Wildfire? Have you tested these?

I am not sure but i think None of these ..Our is a qvga device..
23rd September 2010, 12:27 PM   |  #4  
Cyda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warriorvibhu

I am not sure but i think None of these ..Our is a qvga device..

Yeah, I was thinking the same. Seems strange for someone to post a non QVGA version in a forums for a device with a QVGA screen. lol ^^
23rd September 2010, 10:49 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Lipetsk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
I`m use v.1.60.36.8214 Russian/English
working well & fast
28th September 2010, 07:07 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype there is only Qwerty, phone keypad and compact qwerty ...
Last edited by 5oo; 28th September 2010 at 07:40 PM.
28th September 2010, 07:42 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Question Swype cant select in options...
i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype!!!i have only keyboard types and is Qwerty, phone keypad and compact Qwerty,,,???
28th September 2010, 07:51 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5oo

i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype!!!i have only keyboard types and is Qwerty, phone keypad and compact Qwerty,,,???

Have you enabled swype in Settings -- > Language & keyboard?
29th September 2010, 09:05 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Aalborg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I got swype 1.61 to work with Wildfire on a ICELANDIC keyboard and dictionary!! HAHA that's f amazing!

I had to work a little on the apk file.
Replaced keyboard in sizes and so on. But it was kinda easy.
Had to reasign the apk with autoresign.bat and use ziptool from android adk.

It works on my Wildfire atm!
30th September 2010, 06:50 AM   |  #10  
:Mania:'s Avatar
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joningi

I got swype 1.61 to work with Wildfire on a ICELANDIC keyboard and dictionary!! HAHA that's f amazing!

I had to work a little on the apk file.
Replaced keyboard in sizes and so on. But it was kinda easy.
Had to reasign the apk with autoresign.bat and use ziptool from android adk.

It works on my Wildfire atm!

how do you adjust the width of the swype keyboard? because it is broken when i change it to landscape position =(

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes