Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,298 Members 43,127 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SWYPE v2.4.44.10912 | SWYPE v1.61.37.8128 : Predictive Keyboard Input!

Tip us?
 
flipmode_11
Old
(Last edited by pulser_g2; 23rd October 2010 at 08:51 AM.) Reason: Warez will not be allowed on this forum
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2009
Talking SWYPE v2.4.44.10912 | SWYPE v1.61.37.8128 : Predictive Keyboard Input!

Mod edit: swype warez links removed.
 
Cyda
Old
#2  
Cyda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 168
Join Date: May 2010
Thanks for the links but which version works with the Wildfire? Have you tested these?
 
warriorvibhu
Old
#3  
warriorvibhu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 626
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Francisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hpez View Post
Thanks for the links but which version works with the Wildfire? Have you tested these?
I am not sure but i think None of these ..Our is a qvga device..
 
Cyda
Old
#4  
Cyda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 168
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by warriorvibhu View Post
I am not sure but i think None of these ..Our is a qvga device..
Yeah, I was thinking the same. Seems strange for someone to post a non QVGA version in a forums for a device with a QVGA screen. lol ^^
 
entarion
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Lipetsk
I`m use v.1.60.36.8214 Russian/English
working well & fast
From Russia with love
 
5oo
Old
(Last edited by 5oo; 28th September 2010 at 06:40 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 237
Join Date: Sep 2009
i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype there is only Qwerty, phone keypad and compact qwerty ...
 
5oo
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 237
Join Date: Sep 2009
Question Swype cant select in options...

i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype!!!i have only keyboard types and is Qwerty, phone keypad and compact Qwerty,,,???
 
n0a1m
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5oo View Post
i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype!!!i have only keyboard types and is Qwerty, phone keypad and compact Qwerty,,,???
Have you enabled swype in Settings -- > Language & keyboard?
 
joningi
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 143
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Aalborg
I got swype 1.61 to work with Wildfire on a ICELANDIC keyboard and dictionary!! HAHA that's f amazing!

I had to work a little on the apk file.
Replaced keyboard in sizes and so on. But it was kinda easy.
Had to reasign the apk with autoresign.bat and use ziptool from android adk.

It works on my Wildfire atm!
 
:Mania:
Old
#10  
:Mania:'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 81
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by joningi View Post
I got swype 1.61 to work with Wildfire on a ICELANDIC keyboard and dictionary!! HAHA that's f amazing!

I had to work a little on the apk file.
Replaced keyboard in sizes and so on. But it was kinda easy.
Had to reasign the apk with autoresign.bat and use ziptool from android adk.

It works on my Wildfire atm!
how do you adjust the width of the swype keyboard? because it is broken when i change it to landscape position =(

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...