FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

SWYPE v2.4.44.10912 | SWYPE v1.61.37.8128 : Predictive Keyboard Input!

75 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By flipmode_11, Member on 23rd September 2010, 10:12 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Mod edit: swype warez links removed.
Last edited by pulser_g2; 23rd October 2010 at 08:51 AM. Reason: Warez will not be allowed on this forum
 
 
23rd September 2010, 10:45 AM |#2  
Cyda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Thanks for the links but which version works with the Wildfire? Have you tested these?
23rd September 2010, 11:11 AM |#3  
warriorvibhu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hpez

Thanks for the links but which version works with the Wildfire? Have you tested these?

I am not sure but i think None of these ..Our is a qvga device..
23rd September 2010, 11:27 AM |#4  
Cyda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warriorvibhu

I am not sure but i think None of these ..Our is a qvga device..

Yeah, I was thinking the same. Seems strange for someone to post a non QVGA version in a forums for a device with a QVGA screen. lol ^^
23rd September 2010, 09:49 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Lipetsk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I`m use v.1.60.36.8214 Russian/English
working well & fast
28th September 2010, 06:07 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype there is only Qwerty, phone keypad and compact qwerty ...
Last edited by 5oo; 28th September 2010 at 06:40 PM.
28th September 2010, 06:42 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Question Swype cant select in options...
i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype!!!i have only keyboard types and is Qwerty, phone keypad and compact Qwerty,,,???
28th September 2010, 06:51 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5oo

i dont see swype in options ,, i mean i cant select swype!!!i have only keyboard types and is Qwerty, phone keypad and compact Qwerty,,,???

Have you enabled swype in Settings -- > Language & keyboard?
29th September 2010, 08:05 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Aalborg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I got swype 1.61 to work with Wildfire on a ICELANDIC keyboard and dictionary!! HAHA that's f amazing!

I had to work a little on the apk file.
Replaced keyboard in sizes and so on. But it was kinda easy.
Had to reasign the apk with autoresign.bat and use ziptool from android adk.

It works on my Wildfire atm!
30th September 2010, 05:50 AM |#10  
:Mania:'s Avatar
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joningi

I got swype 1.61 to work with Wildfire on a ICELANDIC keyboard and dictionary!! HAHA that's f amazing!

I had to work a little on the apk file.
Replaced keyboard in sizes and so on. But it was kinda easy.
Had to reasign the apk with autoresign.bat and use ziptool from android adk.

It works on my Wildfire atm!

how do you adjust the width of the swype keyboard? because it is broken when i change it to landscape position =(
30th September 2010, 11:31 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Aalborg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by :Mania:

how do you adjust the width of the swype keyboard? because it is broken when i change it to landscape position =(

The keyboard image size has to be aligned to QVGA, in LS 120x400 and PT 240x160

Here's a copy from my swypeScreen.ini file

NumberKeyboardNameLS = Numbers-LS
EditKeyboardNameLS = Edit-LS
MainKeyboardNameLS = Qwerty-LS
ScreenHeightLS = 120
ScreenWidthLS = 400
ScreenDimensionLS = _QVGA
NumberKeyboardNamePT = Numbers-PT
EditKeyboardNamePT = Edit-PT
MainKeyboardNamePT = Qwerty-PT
ScreenHeightPT = 160
ScreenWidthPT = 240
ScreenDimensionPT = _QVGA

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes