Post Reply

Thoughtlesskyle's Not So Super Froyo [RLS18] [12/4/2010] Who Invited This Guy!

OP thoughtlesskyle

8th October 2010, 01:28 PM   |  #11  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Outside of Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
5,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCAngah

thanks 4 the great work.....but why all the widgets can't be displayed?

its because the original widgets it tries to pull up are the unthemed ones, if you delete all the problem loading widgets things and add new widgets to it they work fine. I pulled the .apk for the launcher from a CM6 nightly so they default to doing that
8th October 2010, 01:42 PM   |  #12  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Outside of Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
5,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by waterpolo

Wifi isn't working for the Polaris.
I have to install the fixed wifi, see link http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...3&d=1286175791

I don't if this is applicable for the Kaiser.
May be you can include this fix in your next release?

Thanks for the nice and fast ROM

i have a vogue so if i can get somebody with a kaiser to test that file and tell me if their wifi works still with it i can include it
8th October 2010, 03:27 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thoughlesskyle,

I loaded it this morning with Haret, running on an sd card on an HTC Kaiser: Time widgets do not work; wifi does not work. I haven't had a chance to go through everything yet. Thanks.

Eric
8th October 2010, 04:43 PM   |  #14  
c6bestia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Savona
Thanks Meter: 9
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoughtlesskyle

i have a vogue so if i can get somebody with a kaiser to test that file and tell me if their wifi works still with it i can include it

I use the last kernel Nbh from 4.10.2010 and wifi is working well on Kaiser
8th October 2010, 04:48 PM   |  #15  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Outside of Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
5,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c6bestia

I use the last kernel Nbh from 4.10.2010 and wifi is working well on Kaiser

Did you use that update he posted and it works after that?


Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
8th October 2010, 04:49 PM   |  #16  
c6bestia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Savona
Thanks Meter: 9
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoughtlesskyle

Did you use that update he posted and it works after that?


Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App

no any update.. it works without any update
8th October 2010, 06:06 PM   |  #17  
thoughtlesskyle's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Outside of Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
5,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I know but that guy was asking if I could include his WiFi fix in the next build but if it makes kiaser WiFi stop working after the update I won't include it

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA App
8th October 2010, 06:56 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoughtlesskyle

Downloads
Link to the Back in Business theme (White Task bar, same theme stuff from the pictures) (stable)
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/431617/not%2...er%20froyo.zip
Link to the Back in Black theme
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/431617/Back%...PA%20Patch.zip

Oops! (509)
This account's public links are generating too much traffic and have been temporarily disabled!

8th October 2010, 07:20 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
thank you very very much!!! this is the first android build where everything simply WORKS. great job with it! looks really cool too!

overclocked my kaiser to 500mhz and it definitely gives a nice performance boost to add to this amazing build!
8th October 2010, 07:24 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thoughtlesskyle, c6bestia,

I'm running the dark version off an sd card, I didn't load it into nand. When I click on wifi, it simply says 'error' below wifi. I did not apply any updates.

When I click on the link for the post, I get a file save window for an andriodupdate.7z file. I'm not sure what to do with that file? Thanks.

Eric

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes