5,606,297 Members 32,801 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]SuperOneClick v2.3.3 - Motorola Exploit Added!

Tip us?
 
CLShortFuse
Old
#531  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 525
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boot329 View Post
The Process seems simple to me..but the program keeps on saying "waiting for device"... I even tried doing this under recovery mode? I'm using Windows- Ah man =/
I have FRG83.
Completely forgot. You have to enable USB debugging. =P
 
appagom
Old
#532  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 669
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boot329 View Post
The Process seems simple to me..but the program keeps on saying "waiting for device"... I even tried doing this under recovery mode? I'm using Windows- Ah man =/
I have FRG83.
sounds like adb isn't connecting. That's gotta work first. Make sure the device is in debug mode. Try a different usb port. Don't use recovery mode. Disconnect and reconnect. Make sure you have adb working for your device the ways others using your device have it working (search, seems some have version issues maybe?).
 
quicktek
Old
#533  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Garminfone

I tried the latest version on a Garminfone, which is running Android 1.6 and received the following result. USB debugging was enabled, I have not tried recovery mode yet:


Code:
Killing ADB Server...

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...

OK

Pushing rageagainstthecage...
131 KB/s (5392 bytes in 0.040s)

OK

chmod rageagainstthecage...

OK

Running rageagainstthecage...
OK

Killing ADB Server...
* server not running *

OK

Starting ADB Server...
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *

OK

Waiting for device...
error: more than one device and emulator

FAILED
 
cramjammer
Old
(Last edited by cramjammer; 19th October 2010 at 04:46 AM.)
#534  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 73
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Indiana

 
DONATE TO ME
stalls on "Getting settings.db location..." when trying to run the instal non market apps program...

any ideas? ive let it sit now for 20 min.

obviously something isnt stirring the cool-aide...
 
CLShortFuse
Old
(Last edited by CLShortFuse; 19th October 2010 at 06:23 AM.)
#535  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 525
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cramjammer View Post
stalls on "Getting settings.db location..." when trying to run the instal non market apps program...

any ideas? ive let it sit now for 20 min.

obviously something isnt stirring the cool-aide...
a few pages back i said what to do
there's a hung adb.exe process

press ctrl+shift+esc
go to processes tab
right click on adb.exe
end task

As for linux support, here's some basic instructions:
Install ADB from http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html
apt-get install lib32ncurses5
apt-get install lib32stdc++

Install Mono
apt-get install mono

Install WinForms 2.0 for Mono
apt-get install libmono-winforms2.0-cil

Open application with mono
Right click on SuperOneClick.exe, Select "Open with other appliaction"
Select, "Use custom command"
Type 'mono' (without quotes) in the box
Hit OK
If you don't want applications to launch with mono by default (like if you use wine) then uncheck the "Remember this application..." checkbox
 
poraguy
Old
#536  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Cannot get past the "waiting for device"

I am new to this thread. I tried a number of times to root my Motorola Droid with the android 2.2 version Build FRG22D. I am also using apps such as Audible and Kindle. These apps use the SD card so I unmounted it before I started. When I plug in the usb cable and carefully follow your directions I get a notification that the phone is connected to my desktop and a message on the phone that the USB is connected. There is a button on the phone screen to turn on usb storage which I have been ignoring. When I try to use your app the install stops at the "waiting for device". I would appreciate any help you might provide. Thank You.
 
CLShortFuse
Old
(Last edited by CLShortFuse; 19th October 2010 at 07:14 AM.)
#537  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 525
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
For you linux users:
To get ADB working:
Install these libraries:
apt-get install lib32ncurses5
apt-get install lib32stdc++

If you run ubuntu, see this:
http://developer.android.com/guide/d...tml#setting-up

Install Mono
apt-get install mono

Install WinForms 2.0 for Mono
apt-get install libmono-winforms2.0-cil

Mark adblinux as executable
chmod 755 adblinux

Open application with mono:
For v1.5.1, it has to be launched from the same working directory as adblinux, so open terminal, browse to the folder and type
sudo mono SuperOneClick.exe


In the next release, I'll make sure I fix the "working directory" problem so you can just right on SuperOneClick.exe, hit "Open with other application" and select mono

The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to CLShortFuse For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
appagom
Old
#538  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 669
Join Date: Sep 2010
By the time you do all this and install 175MB of mono and related libs.. You could have long since just installed android-sdk and typed the commands by hand or scrpit. I think its cool you made it work... just not sure why a linux user would take so much trouble to avoid learning to type.

Sent from my SHW-M110S using XDA App
Korean SGSII (SHW-M250K) with SHW-M250S hand-rooted stock rom, unmodified kernel.
Korean Motoroi XT720, -> my FAQ
SHW-M110S (Korean Anycall SGS) 2.2.1... running custom Frankensteined stock+z4 + tegrak ext4 +voodoo, rooted kernel image.
 
CLShortFuse
Old
#539  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 525
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by appagom View Post
By the time you do all this and install 175MB of mono and related libs.. You could have long since just installed android-sdk and typed the commands by hand or scrpit. I think its cool you made it work... just not sure why a linux user would take so much trouble to avoid learning to type.

Sent from my SHW-M110S using XDA App
So then he can root in one click*!
(Note: May require more than one terminal lines)

In reality, my program is more than a bunch of shell scripts. I do parse the inputs from adb. There's a reason why I didn't just release a set of batch files and sh scripts.

Regardless, I don't have to port anything this way. The code becomes universal and it's written only one time. At least .NET is less bloated than Java.
 
hotaru
Old
#540  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 519
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Kent, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by appagom View Post
install 175MB of mono and related libs..
mono isn't anywhere near that big, and a lot of people already have it installed.
a lot of linux distributions (including ubuntu) install it by default.

Tags
2.2, galaxy, galaxy s brazil, galaxy y s5360, root, superoneclick, uckb2, z4root
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes