Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[REF] HowTo Install a Custom ROM on Liquid

OP kidoucorp

5th September 2010, 10:12 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I have the same sort of problem. Rooted with recovery and installed a new ROM but then in reboot i get the splash page but then just a black screen. Tried a couple of ROM's but all the same result?

Just really want to get my CUS2 Donut version up to eclair....

Please help!

[update]
Ok, so i finally understand what went wrong. The acer support section wasn't that clear for me. Now just grabbed the 2.1 CUS2 bin from the liquid e section and that solved the problem! Now running eclair with Malez Recovery and ready for some custom ROM's

[update 2]
So i also found out that i can forget the CUS2 bin story. That's only when using official acer updates. With the ACER Download Tool [Single] i've now managed to install the leaked alpha version of froyo!
Last edited by nietnicks; 27th October 2010 at 10:08 AM.
19th October 2010, 09:15 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Angry htc desire user.......
Hi
I m htc desire user n my friend is buying liquid e ferrari edition but he want me to get sense rom on it he doesnt like d stock acer eclair rom,
So is it possible to install cooked SENSE roms on this phone ??
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes