Post Reply

[Q] nandroid question

OP acis

11th November 2010, 05:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Sorry if this is obvious or answered elsewhere but am I able to take a nandroid I made of my phone and transfer it to a new phone that is coming from tmobile? I have a stuck power button and am getting a warranty replacement. I think this would work but I didn't know if the nandroid would only be able to be used on the phone it was made on.
11th November 2010, 05:29 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag philly
Thanks Meter: 7
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I know on the G1 that it saved to the SD, so it's conceivable.
11th November 2010, 05:29 AM   |  #3  
theXeffect's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St.Paul, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 39
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
if its from a g2 to another g2 that would be fine....but some other phone thats a NO..NO!! just make sure to do a data wipe....etc
11th November 2010, 05:39 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
It will be another g2. Thanks for the quick replies.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes