Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] Check Fus 2.0 - The firmware checker. Make you are up to date!

OP LuffarJoh

12th November 2010, 03:50 PM   |  #21  
tonysac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Yep! Now its working! Thanks!

Sent from GALAXY!
12th November 2010, 04:05 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag Bali
Thanks Meter: 34
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I just upgraded to froyo through kies and now the app is working.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
12th November 2010, 04:43 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Fantastic tool. Just checked is for my SalesCode DBT and i also get the decrypt code. Is it possible to implement the Sales Code XEG.
Thx
Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
13th November 2010, 09:56 AM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonysac

Yep! Now its working! Thanks!

Sent from GALAXY!

I'm glad to hear! Then it got to do something with the auto-discover or root implementation on voodoo-kernel. I'll upload a root enabled but auto-discover disabled version to test.
13th November 2010, 11:32 AM   |  #25  
Member
Flag Szczecin
Thanks Meter: 3
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
it seems that on the OCLF it also does not work it gives same result as on voodoo lagfix: I get a black screen.

cheers
13th November 2010, 11:48 AM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
New version uploaded. Please try it out and report!

Changelog
v. 0.1.3
2nd Attempt to fix root issue.
Product Code list is now downloaded and saved to device.
Added menu to update Product Code list.

edit:
the black screen is caused because lack of busybox. Install it and it will work.
I'm working on a solution that do not require busybox.
Last edited by LuffarJoh; 13th November 2010 at 01:19 PM.
13th November 2010, 01:37 PM   |  #27  
salmanslick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sacramento
Thanks Meter: 8
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuffarJoh

Hi,

I have made a little tool to check if there's any new firmwares on the FUS servers. No more need of starting Kies to check for new firmware!

It downloads a list of presets of Product Code and HIDSWVER but you are also able to use any custom codes.

If you want me to add any presets to the list, just PM me and I'll add them.

If you have any suggestion on what to improve, just let me know!

You can find me on IRC in #project-voodoo on freenode if you want to chat.

You can find it on the market:


Direct market link

Changelog
v. 0.1.3
2nd attempt to fix root issue.
v. 0.1.2
Attempt to fix root issue.
Product Code list is now downloaded and saved to device.
Added menu to update Product Code list.
v. 0.0.5
Automatically finds your current "Product Code" and "HIDWVER"! (requires root)

Bugs
Black Screen? - The black screen is caused because lack of busybox. Install it and it will work.
I'm working on a solution that do not require busybox.

If you find this application useful, please consider a small donation at www.nanzen.se to show you appreciation.

u beat me to it lol i was about to post the solution to black screens
13th November 2010, 01:52 PM   |  #28  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
A new version is uploaded!

v. 0.2.1
Black Screen should be gone now. If still happends, install busybox from market.
Added message saying if your firmware is up to date or if there's a new available.
13th November 2010, 04:08 PM   |  #29  
Aqua1ung's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuffarJoh

A new version is uploaded!

v. 0.2.1
Black Screen should be gone now. If still happends, install busybox.
Added message saying if your firmware is up to date or if there's a new available.

Just tried the latest version on my i9000M, still ain't working with root access (black screen), even though I do have BusyBox (installed by Titanium Backup). W/o root access I have to type in my own product code, as it doesn't have it listed--which I didn't do as I don't know the HIDSWVER. All in all, I couldn't use it. Would you consider adding the I9000UGJH2 product code and the corresponding HIDSWVER to the list please?
13th November 2010, 04:30 PM   |  #30  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aqua1ung

Just tried the latest version on my i9000M, still ain't working with root access (black screen), even though I do have BusyBox (installed by Titanium Backup). W/o root access I have to type in my own product code, as it doesn't have it listed--which I didn't do as I don't know the HIDSWVER. All in all, I couldn't use it. Would you consider adding the I9000UGJH2 product code and the corresponding HIDSWVER to the list please?

Try download and install busybox app from market. Titanium uses its own.

I can add to list but I dont know the correct hidswver, there is a way to find pda, csc and modem by using a code, which I dont know right now (Im out having a beer).

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes