FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

MFG application: full access (reg, tethering, dev menu, diag menu)

16th November 2010, 04:51 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey,

You can have an access to reg, tethering, diag menu, dev menu, etc on lg optimus 7

For this you must install the MFG application:
- in call menu enter ##634# and press call button
Wait few sec until 3min during the MFG installation

- in the application menu use MFG and enter the password: 277634#*# and press enter

Enjoy

Space


source: http://www.forum-smartphone.com/wind...optimus-7.html
The Following User Says Thank You to Space! For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th November 2010, 12:47 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Talking
Sweeet! Let the cracking begin!
18th November 2010, 01:08 PM |#3  
sumedh_vsk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
wow amazing...hardcore cracking has started...
18th November 2010, 04:17 PM |#4  
Arktronic's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 55
 
Donate to Me
More
FYI, 277634 translates to APPMFG
20th November 2010, 09:35 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Greatfull info, thanks to all!!!

Now i am able to set H3G MMS settings instead Vodafone IT settings!!!!

It's a beautifull world with XDA Developers!!

bye
TheJackall
21st November 2010, 06:10 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
How can we get internet connection sharing? So we can tether and not have to dial up and have stupid $melus charge us?
23rd November 2010, 12:02 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Original and exclusive source of this tip : http://www.smartphonefrance.info/actu.asp?ID=5925
26th November 2010, 08:28 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow, I was able to turn my PDC VodaPhone UK LG-E900 version into an ATT version. I'm now getting the sweet "H" in the top. It also is downloading at 4 mbps via on the phone now! Verified via testmy.net.

Thanks guys!

For those who are curious.

To turn this into an AT&T Phone:
Once in the MFG Menu...
1. click 7 for Engineer Settings.
2. then click 6 for Other Settings.
3. Select Set Network Profiles.
Find "_PROV_ATT_US_310_410.xml"
Select that one. Back out of the menus and reboot the phone.

It will now even say ATT in the marketplace.

Thanks again everyone!
28th November 2010, 05:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Slick :cool: very cool
28th November 2010, 10:01 PM |#10  
Arktronic's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 55
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cchenoweth

Wow, I was able to turn my PDC VodaPhone UK LG-E900 version into an ATT version. I'm now getting the sweet "H" in the top. It also is downloading at 4 mbps via on the phone now! Verified via testmy.net.

Thanks guys!

For those who are curious.

To turn this into an AT&T Phone:
Once in the MFG Menu...
1. click 7 for Engineer Settings.
2. then click 6 for Other Settings.
3. Select Set Network Profiles.
Find "_PROV_ATT_US_310_410.xml"
Select that one. Back out of the menus and reboot the phone.

It will now even say ATT in the marketplace.

Thanks again everyone!

I thought all the PDC E900s were for Vodaphone Germany?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes