Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,397 Members 47,080 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

G-NetTrack v3.5 - netmonitor for UMTS/GSM, logs CELLID and RXLEVEL, exports kml file

Tip us?
 
gyokov
Old
(Last edited by gyokov; 6th January 2011 at 01:40 PM.) Reason: New version
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Default G-NetTrack v3.5 - netmonitor for UMTS/GSM, logs CELLID and RXLEVEL, exports kml file

The application logs the current CELLID, RXLEVEL, MCC, MNC, LAC of the UMTS/GSM network.
In [<Application Directory>\logs] folder two kind of log files are created:
- KML file - for using with Google Earth or Google Maps on you mobile device
- Tab delimited file

For kml file new point is created when the distance difference is >15m or cellid has changed. The size of the point depends on RXLEVEL
For tab file new row is created when cellid has changed.


Attention: Make sure you closed the application before opening the log files. Exit the application from Menu->Save Log and Exit
Requires Compact Framework 3.5

In version 3.5:
-added location map (zoom in and out with the slider) from Google Maps - the location map is updated on cell change only if tab "Map" is selected.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack v3.5 sshot.jpg
Views:	1526
Size:	59.0 KB
ID:	481997   Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack v3.5 map.jpg
Views:	932
Size:	53.5 KB
ID:	481998   Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack v2.1 - kml file open in google maps for mobile.jpg
Views:	773
Size:	83.4 KB
ID:	481999   Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack - GE.JPG
Views:	746
Size:	97.1 KB
ID:	482000  
Attached Files
File Type: cab G-NetTrack v3.5 Setup.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (389.3 KB, 2449 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gyokov For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ygorigor
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 46
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: chisinau
Hi gyokov

can you add rxlev?
 
fxdadbrowser
Old
#3  
fxdadbrowser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 244
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
thanx....will try it.....

Was looking for an app like this....
Device :HTC TP T7272
ROM / OS :WM 6.5.5 (5.2.29019) Energy
RADIO : 1.17.25.09
HardSPL : 1.90.OliNex
 
gyokov
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
This will be the next step

Quote:
Originally Posted by ygorigor View Post
Hi gyokov

can you add rxlev?
 
gyokov
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
RXLEVEL added in version 2.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ygorigor View Post
Hi gyokov

can you add rxlev?
 
qwerty00
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default why klm file is empty?

why klm file is empty?

p.s. device toshiba g500
wm5
 
orb3000
Old
#7  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 3029
Posts: 22,276
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for sharing!
orb


HTC One M8 - HTC Butterfly S - HTC Universal

XDA is about developing and is for developers. Any user that recognizes that will gain the most benefit from this site


 
This is and always will be a site for developers, pure and simple. Without them we are nothing, without them there would be no reason for XDA Developers to exist; we should never ever forget that. Without them this place would not be called XDA-Developers but something else, e.g Mobile Phone User Support Services For Ungrateful Nerds.

Previous devices: HTC: Treo 650 - Excalibur - Diamond - Diamond 2 - Maple - HD2 - Rhodium - Desire Z - Desire HD - Vivid - Sensation - One V - One X - Titan II - One X+ - DNA - Butterfly
 
gyokov
Old
(Last edited by gyokov; 2nd December 2010 at 07:31 AM.)
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Make sure that you got GPS coordinates at least once while you were recording. The program creates new point if you moved for at least 15 meters or serving cellid has changed. Also make sure that you closed the application properly (not running in background)


Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty00 View Post
why klm file is empty?

p.s. device toshiba g500
wm5
 
qwerty00
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyokov View Post
Make sure that you got GPS coordinates at least once while you were recording. The program creates new point if you moved for at least 15 meters or serving cellid has changed. Also make sure that you closed the application properly (not running in background)
I don't receive coordinate. I receive only CellID, LAC, MCC, MNC
 
gyokov
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jun 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
kml file needs you to have coordinates. Do you have GPS?


Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty00 View Post
I don't receive coordinate. I receive only CellID, LAC, MCC, MNC

Tags
cellid, lac, mcc, mnc
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more