Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

G-NetTrack v3.5 - netmonitor for UMTS/GSM, logs CELLID and RXLEVEL, exports kml file

OP gyokov

8th November 2010, 10:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
The application logs the current CELLID, RXLEVEL, MCC, MNC, LAC of the UMTS/GSM network.
In [<Application Directory>\logs] folder two kind of log files are created:
- KML file - for using with Google Earth or Google Maps on you mobile device
- Tab delimited file

For kml file new point is created when the distance difference is >15m or cellid has changed. The size of the point depends on RXLEVEL
For tab file new row is created when cellid has changed.


Attention: Make sure you closed the application before opening the log files. Exit the application from Menu->Save Log and Exit
Requires Compact Framework 3.5

In version 3.5:
-added location map (zoom in and out with the slider) from Google Maps - the location map is updated on cell change only if tab "Map" is selected.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack v3.5 sshot.jpg
Views:	1584
Size:	59.0 KB
ID:	481997   Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack v3.5 map.jpg
Views:	970
Size:	53.5 KB
ID:	481998   Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack v2.1 - kml file open in google maps for mobile.jpg
Views:	800
Size:	83.4 KB
ID:	481999   Click image for larger version

Name:	G-NetTrack - GE.JPG
Views:	773
Size:	97.1 KB
ID:	482000  
Attached Files
File Type: cab G-NetTrack v3.5 Setup.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (389.3 KB, 2669 views)
Last edited by gyokov; 6th January 2011 at 02:40 PM. Reason: New version
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gyokov For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2010, 01:34 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag chisinau
Thanks Meter: 13
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Hi gyokov

can you add rxlev?
29th November 2010, 01:56 PM   |  #3  
fxdadbrowser's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
thanx....will try it.....

Was looking for an app like this....
29th November 2010, 07:57 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
This will be the next step

Quote:
Originally Posted by ygorigor

Hi gyokov

can you add rxlev?

1st December 2010, 01:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
RXLEVEL added in version 2.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ygorigor

Hi gyokov

can you add rxlev?

2nd December 2010, 07:20 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
why klm file is empty?
why klm file is empty?

p.s. device toshiba g500
wm5
2nd December 2010, 07:50 AM   |  #7  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,045
 
22,289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Thanks for sharing!
2nd December 2010, 08:14 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Make sure that you got GPS coordinates at least once while you were recording. The program creates new point if you moved for at least 15 meters or serving cellid has changed. Also make sure that you closed the application properly (not running in background)


Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty00

why klm file is empty?

p.s. device toshiba g500
wm5

Last edited by gyokov; 2nd December 2010 at 08:31 AM.
2nd December 2010, 12:03 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyokov

Make sure that you got GPS coordinates at least once while you were recording. The program creates new point if you moved for at least 15 meters or serving cellid has changed. Also make sure that you closed the application properly (not running in background)

I don't receive coordinate. I receive only CellID, LAC, MCC, MNC
2nd December 2010, 02:37 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
kml file needs you to have coordinates. Do you have GPS?


Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty00

I don't receive coordinate. I receive only CellID, LAC, MCC, MNC


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cellid, lac, mcc, mnc
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes