Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL] Stock Sense 2.6.32.21-gd2764ed [Mod Ramdisk, CPU governors, CIFS, OC]

OP rmk40

1st December 2010, 03:28 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
overclock
hey, just what i think i need, this is the same kernel my desire z is running, i can download this and put it on my sd card, and follow the overclock guides right? no..... need a module for this kernel right? ie, the gscript commands to push the .ko will work once the right module is renamed vision_oc.ko,
or would it be z_oc.ko? and any other commands i send to it with gscript should work( overclock vals etc) im not perma rooting im just going to do it all temp root for the moment.
if so, thanks very much!!!
Last edited by alhimself; 1st December 2010 at 03:37 AM.
1st December 2010, 04:29 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 215
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by boygame

cifs Can not be used,File size is also problematic
3200KB?

When using "insmod /sysytem/lib/modules/cifs.ko"
init_module'insmod /sysytem/lib/modules/cifs.ko' failed(On such file or directory)

Why?

Because its system, not sysytem. Silly.
1st December 2010, 06:01 AM   |  #23  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Sorry for sounding like a n00b, what is different here than virtuous?
1st December 2010, 06:07 AM   |  #24  
rmk40's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,592
 
1,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by vrav

Sorry for sounding like a n00b, what is different here than virtuous?

You don't need this if you're using Virtuous.
3rd December 2010, 06:20 PM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blades

Because its system, not sysytem. Silly.

I have the same problem, too. but I'm sure the insmod path is correct.
Any one can provide the correct cifs.ko file? thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes