Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[APP] Manage accelerometer on SE Xperia X2 with X2AccelerometerUtility

19th October 2010, 05:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hi everyone,
i made this little application to menage the accelerometer on the SonyEricsson Xperia x2.
As you surely know, on the x2 accelerometer works only for a limited number of applications. And in most device, it's simply disabled at all...

With this app you can:

1) Enable / Disable accelerometer
2) Select the applications you want to rotate using the accelerometer

Soon i hope to add some functions to manage the accelerometer at a deeper level.

The interface is very simple, consider that i made the entire app in 48h... but it works.

Hope someone appreciate it. I did .

Bye.

P.S. I don't know if and how it can work with other devices. Consider that it read and write registry keys that i think are specific for the xperia x2 (HKLM\Services\MultiService\Mods\Rotation\AADRClie nts\...), so i dubit it can work with other devices.
Attached Files
File Type: cab X2AccelerometerUtility.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (128.4 KB, 1808 views)
Last edited by MonsterMash; 19th October 2010 at 05:23 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MonsterMash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2010, 12:13 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
tasks?
This is a great application you have made for the x2! Much needed and working flawlessly! I have used it to rotate a number of applications on my x2 including notes, messages, adobe, etc. But i havent been able to figure out how to use the accelerometer to rotate TASKS in the X2. When i select tasks.exe (In the X2 Windows folder), exit the accelerometer utility and do a soft reset, it doesnt rotate the screen when I start TASKS. But it works flawlessly in all other applications.
Can you please tell me what i am doing wrong?

Once again, thanks for creating such a fantastic utility!
Last edited by bhalli; 11th December 2010 at 12:17 PM.
11th December 2010, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Tank you .

You have to choose taskmngr.exe and it will work.
Bye.
12th December 2010, 11:04 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Unhappy
Thanks for your quick reply, i really appreciate this.

Ya i had already included taskmngr.exe in the x2 windows folder, and i did it again after you recommended it, but it still does not rotate when i start TASKS... any other suggestions?
13th December 2010, 10:22 AM   |  #5  
doministry's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bytom, Poland
Thanks Meter: 202
 
3,716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Great thanks MonsterMash!
13th December 2010, 12:02 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Try \Windows\taskmgr.exe. should work.

Anyone gots an Idea how to add the todayscreen or even a Todayplugin?
13th December 2010, 12:31 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Yeah got it! Add Windows\shell32.exe to the "rotating programs" and the todayscreen will rotate. The Windows menu also rotates
27th December 2010, 04:02 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckeY-LuckeR

Yeah got it! Add Windows\shell32.exe to the "rotating programs" and the todayscreen will rotate. The Windows menu also rotates

which is the exe file for pictures and videos?
Last edited by taekimon; 27th December 2010 at 04:11 PM.
4th January 2011, 08:54 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taekimon

which is the exe file for pictures and videos?

If you are using SlideView add \Program Files\SlideView\SlideView.exe
6th March 2011, 08:24 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Dear MonsterMash,
Thank you for the great app!! Your Amazing.. On another note, I accidentaly changed the path of the SMS. Now I cannot find it. Can you tell me where I can locate the sms? It will also be great if you can also advise the location for the phonebook and dialer..
Cheers.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes