5,600,123 Members 42,289 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] Manage accelerometer on SE Xperia X2 with X2AccelerometerUtility

Tip us?
 
MonsterMash
Old
(Last edited by MonsterMash; 19th October 2010 at 05:23 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default [APP] Manage accelerometer on SE Xperia X2 with X2AccelerometerUtility

Hi everyone,
i made this little application to menage the accelerometer on the SonyEricsson Xperia x2.
As you surely know, on the x2 accelerometer works only for a limited number of applications. And in most device, it's simply disabled at all...

With this app you can:

1) Enable / Disable accelerometer
2) Select the applications you want to rotate using the accelerometer

Soon i hope to add some functions to manage the accelerometer at a deeper level.

The interface is very simple, consider that i made the entire app in 48h... but it works.

Hope someone appreciate it. I did .

Bye.

P.S. I don't know if and how it can work with other devices. Consider that it read and write registry keys that i think are specific for the xperia x2 (HKLM\Services\MultiService\Mods\Rotation\AADRClie nts\...), so i dubit it can work with other devices.
Attached Files
File Type: cab X2AccelerometerUtility.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (128.4 KB, 1797 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MonsterMash For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bhalli
Old
(Last edited by bhalli; 11th December 2010 at 12:17 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2010
Default tasks?

This is a great application you have made for the x2! Much needed and working flawlessly! I have used it to rotate a number of applications on my x2 including notes, messages, adobe, etc. But i havent been able to figure out how to use the accelerometer to rotate TASKS in the X2. When i select tasks.exe (In the X2 Windows folder), exit the accelerometer utility and do a soft reset, it doesnt rotate the screen when I start TASKS. But it works flawlessly in all other applications.
Can you please tell me what i am doing wrong?

Once again, thanks for creating such a fantastic utility!
 
MonsterMash
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 17
Join Date: Mar 2010
Tank you .

You have to choose taskmngr.exe and it will work.
Bye.
 
bhalli
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2010
Thanks for your quick reply, i really appreciate this.

Ya i had already included taskmngr.exe in the x2 windows folder, and i did it again after you recommended it, but it still does not rotate when i start TASKS... any other suggestions?
 
doministry
Old
#5  
doministry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 3,588
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bytom, Poland
Great thanks MonsterMash!
a w a r e
SE P800 P910 P990 P1 X1 X2 X10 LG E900 Xperia Arc X10 Mini Sony Xperia S, Xperia T, Xperia Z
 
LuckeY-LuckeR
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2009
Try \Windows\taskmgr.exe. should work.

Anyone gots an Idea how to add the todayscreen or even a Todayplugin?
Feel free to press the Thank You-Button if this post was helpful to you.
 
LuckeY-LuckeR
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2009
Yeah got it! Add Windows\shell32.exe to the "rotating programs" and the todayscreen will rotate. The Windows menu also rotates
Feel free to press the Thank You-Button if this post was helpful to you.
 
taekimon
Old
(Last edited by taekimon; 27th December 2010 at 04:11 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckeY-LuckeR View Post
Yeah got it! Add Windows\shell32.exe to the "rotating programs" and the todayscreen will rotate. The Windows menu also rotates
which is the exe file for pictures and videos?
 
LuckeY-LuckeR
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by taekimon View Post
which is the exe file for pictures and videos?
If you are using SlideView add \Program Files\SlideView\SlideView.exe
Feel free to press the Thank You-Button if this post was helpful to you.
 
radvincula
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2009
Dear MonsterMash,
Thank you for the great app!! Your Amazing.. On another note, I accidentaly changed the path of the SMS. Now I cannot find it. Can you tell me where I can locate the sms? It will also be great if you can also advise the location for the phonebook and dialer..
Cheers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...