FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[APP] ADB over WIFI Widget

100 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By bohlool, Senior Member on 28th August 2010, 06:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th September 2010, 06:51 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Updated!
Check the updated version. Enable Change mask option and set different mask values. It fixed on my university's network with "255.255.0.0". you need to check the computer ip and your phone ip and determine what mask you should use. The goal is to make phone that you are on the same network as the computer.

Also a bug fixed.

Have fun.
Last edited by bohlool; 11th September 2010 at 07:48 PM.
 
 
11th September 2010, 08:36 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The widget itself works like a charm, thanks a lot! But - look what I see in my Command Prompt window(on desktop computer under Windows 7) after successful connection with android device:
Code:
~ # cd /sys
cd /sys
/sys # ls
ls
←[1;34mandroid_gsensor←[0m  ←[1;34mclass←[0m            ←[1;34mfirmware←[0m
    ←[1;34mmodule←[0m
←[1;34mblock←[0m            ←[1;34mdev←[0m              ←[1;34mfs←[0m
    ←[1;34mpower←[0m
←[1;34mbus←[0m              ←[1;34mdevices←[0m          ←[1;34mkernel←[0m
/sys #
What this??? What all these "←[" mean???
11th September 2010, 07:37 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Those are escape codes. With the right terminal program, they can control the cursor or change colors among other things. They are coming from whatever shell your ROM is running.

As for me, there must have been something wrong with my Ruby installation. The widget worked just fine after restoring a nandroid of Virtuous, and works great on my wife's Droid running Sapphire.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
18th September 2010, 09:15 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
excellent app!

can someone tell me how to post a review on the Android Market so I can rate this app and review it?

every noob there has posted a bad review but it worked for me
19th September 2010, 08:40 AM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AfzalivE

excellent app!

can someone tell me how to post a review on the Android Market so I can rate this app and review it?

every noob there has posted a bad review but it worked for me

open app in Market, at the top click on stars to rate and on Post Comment to write a comment.

Thanks.
6th December 2010, 05:32 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Can't find it in the market...
Can you please attach apk to this thread.
Tx.
18th December 2010, 03:19 PM |#17  
JeepFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Any chance you could post the APK... I don't have market access.
Thanks!
Billy
18th December 2010, 03:48 PM |#18  
starbase64's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lennestadt
Thanks Meter: 897
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Hi,

very great idea, works fine with desire hd.

with friendly greet

starbase64
9th January 2011, 07:27 AM |#19  
gpz1100's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Very useful program, thanks!

I do have a question; Is enabling su when adding the widget required to make it work?

If I leave this toggle unchecked, the widget never turns green to indicate a connection is possible.

When it is checked, everything works as expected.

Is this toggle giving the widget su permission, or is it to grant permission to the wireless adb connection?

Please clarify the function of this toggle.

Thanks!
9th January 2011, 06:36 PM |#20  
gpz1100's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Given the nature of this program, is the source code available for this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes