Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

[APP] ADB over WIFI Widget

OP bohlool

11th September 2010, 06:51 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Updated!
Check the updated version. Enable Change mask option and set different mask values. It fixed on my university's network with "255.255.0.0". you need to check the computer ip and your phone ip and determine what mask you should use. The goal is to make phone that you are on the same network as the computer.

Also a bug fixed.

Have fun.
Last edited by bohlool; 11th September 2010 at 07:48 PM.
11th September 2010, 08:36 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
The widget itself works like a charm, thanks a lot! But - look what I see in my Command Prompt window(on desktop computer under Windows 7) after successful connection with android device:
Code:
~ # cd /sys
cd /sys
/sys # ls
ls
←[1;34mandroid_gsensor←[0m  ←[1;34mclass←[0m            ←[1;34mfirmware←[0m
    ←[1;34mmodule←[0m
←[1;34mblock←[0m            ←[1;34mdev←[0m              ←[1;34mfs←[0m
    ←[1;34mpower←[0m
←[1;34mbus←[0m              ←[1;34mdevices←[0m          ←[1;34mkernel←[0m
/sys #
What this??? What all these "←[" mean???
11th September 2010, 07:37 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Those are escape codes. With the right terminal program, they can control the cursor or change colors among other things. They are coming from whatever shell your ROM is running.

As for me, there must have been something wrong with my Ruby installation. The widget worked just fine after restoring a nandroid of Virtuous, and works great on my wife's Droid running Sapphire.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
18th September 2010, 09:15 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
excellent app!

can someone tell me how to post a review on the Android Market so I can rate this app and review it?

every noob there has posted a bad review but it worked for me
19th September 2010, 08:40 AM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AfzalivE

excellent app!

can someone tell me how to post a review on the Android Market so I can rate this app and review it?

every noob there has posted a bad review but it worked for me

open app in Market, at the top click on stars to rate and on Post Comment to write a comment.

Thanks.
6th December 2010, 05:32 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Can't find it in the market...
Can you please attach apk to this thread.
Tx.
18th December 2010, 03:19 PM   |  #17  
JeepFreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 206
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Any chance you could post the APK... I don't have market access.
Thanks!
Billy
18th December 2010, 03:48 PM   |  #18  
starbase64's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lennestadt
Thanks Meter: 568
 
3,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Hi,

very great idea, works fine with desire hd.

with friendly greet

starbase64
9th January 2011, 07:27 AM   |  #19  
gpz1100's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 284
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Very useful program, thanks!

I do have a question; Is enabling su when adding the widget required to make it work?

If I leave this toggle unchecked, the widget never turns green to indicate a connection is possible.

When it is checked, everything works as expected.

Is this toggle giving the widget su permission, or is it to grant permission to the wireless adb connection?

Please clarify the function of this toggle.

Thanks!
9th January 2011, 06:36 PM   |  #20  
gpz1100's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 284
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Given the nature of this program, is the source code available for this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank