Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][.CAB][WM6.5.x] New WP7 Start Menu

OP efsane

21st December 2010, 08:41 AM   |  #1  
efsane's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sivas-Merkez
Thanks Meter: 87
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More


Hi.

New WP7 Start Menu.Sample rom OMNIA II ROMNIA Series v6

add to StartMenu_GridScene_480x800.cpr <Text ID under
Code:
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="06" Width="480" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="15" ForeColor="#ffffff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
Sample:
Code:
<Image ID="Image" Left="70" Top="13" Width="64" Height="64" ScaleStyle="Fit" />
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="46" Width="480" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="8" ForeColor="3bb9ff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="06" Width="480" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="15" ForeColor="#ffffff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
        </Layer>
      </Layer>
Optional;
Top="06(07,10,14,18...)"
FontFamily="Segoe UI(Arial,Bell MT,Comic Sans MS,Microsoft Sans Serif...)"
FontSize="15(07,10,14,18...)"
ForeColor="#ffffff(#99FFFF, #FF9933, #009933...)" (Sample color code sitekodlari.com )

Enjoy

(Only wvga screen 480x800)
Attached Files
File Type: zip wp7-efsane.zip - [Click for QR Code] (306.8 KB, 5718 views)
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to efsane For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2010, 11:25 AM   |  #2  
lesscro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 1,779
 
3,407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Works like a charm...
really good idea to add a small text under original Title...

i make some interesting mod on your CPR...

Added text limit...
Change position of Small text more readable
change size of Big text ID...

Code:
<Image ID="Hexagon Overlay Image" Width="480" Height="90" ScaleStyle="Fit" Source=".\" />
          <Image ID="Image" Left="70" Top="13" Width="64" Height="64" ScaleStyle="Fit" />
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="56" Width="320" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="6" ForeColor="3bb9ff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="06" Width="350" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="13" ForeColor="#ffffff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
        </Layer>
Result :

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to lesscro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2010, 06:47 PM   |  #3  
Nokser's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 574
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efsane



Hi.

New WP7 Start Menu.Sample rom OMNIA II ROMNIA Series v6

add to StartMenu_GridScene_480x800.cpr <Text ID under

Code:
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="06" Width="480" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="15" ForeColor="#ffffff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
Sample:
Code:
<Image ID="Image" Left="70" Top="13" Width="64" Height="64" ScaleStyle="Fit" />
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="46" Width="480" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="8" ForeColor="3bb9ff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
          <Text ID="Text" Left="154" Top="06" Width="480" Height="90" FontFamily="Segoe UI" FontSize="15" ForeColor="#ffffff" BackColor="#2000ff " Wrap="True" Trimming="EllipsisCharacter" />
        </Layer>
      </Layer>
Optional;
Top="06(07,10,14,18...)"
FontFamily="Segoe UI(Arial,Bell MT,Comic Sans MS,Microsoft Sans Serif...)"
FontSize="15(07,10,14,18...)"
ForeColor="#ffffff(#99FFFF, #FF9933, #009933...)" (Sample color code sitekodlari.com )

Enjoy

(Only wvga screen 480x800)

Hi Efsane... Thanks bro for this
The Following User Says Thank You to Nokser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2010, 11:11 PM   |  #4  
arbi13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Hi Efsane, I've just installed in my HD2 but the start menu didn't change. It's over a custom 6.5.x spanish rom.
21st December 2010, 11:34 PM   |  #5  
zole2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 44
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arbi13

Hi Efsane, I've just installed in my HD2 but the start menu didn't change. It's over a custom 6.5.x spanish rom.

My post was stupid, I didn't have a Sense Rom on my phone, duh.
Last edited by zole2112; 22nd December 2010 at 12:10 AM.
21st December 2010, 11:56 PM   |  #6  
_LeCiel_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
Looks really cool, but... what's the purpose of having the same text twice? I would understand if the second text could be different then the main, big one, but I think that's not possible.

Anyways, awesome job! Thank you!
22nd December 2010, 12:23 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 11
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
any easy guide about using this??!

i cant understand any thing!!
22nd December 2010, 01:40 AM   |  #8  
NYLimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag 40.75659 N 73.98626 W
Thanks Meter: 1,628
 
3,025 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by efsane

New WP7 Start Menu.Sample rom add to StartMenu_GridScene_480x800.cpr

(Only wvga screen 480x800)

Apologies for being slow but... Is the cab in the zip all I need or do I have to make manual changes to files?

It looks very nice, would love to try it.
22nd December 2010, 02:18 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Earth
Thanks Meter: 40
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ny_limited

Apologies for being slow but... Is the cab in the zip all I need or do I have to make manual changes to files?

It looks very nice, would love to try it.

Just install the cab and soft reset your phone. Than your good to go ;D
22nd December 2010, 04:40 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Can this be scaled down to QVGA?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes