[Kernel][4/26/2012][Sense][SWAP][2WCR][Freedom Base] Evo4g Lionfish 1.8 GB 2.6.35.10

Search This thread

detcup4evr

Jun 18, 2010
Commerce Twp
github.com
This is my First attempt at making a Kernel Mod. I loved Lithid’s Freedom kernel, but wanted a few more features, so I thought I would give modding a try.

First off thanks to All the great Kernel Developers out there: Lithid, Netarchy, Taostmod, barnacles10, Ziggy. You guys and your work were my inspiration for the mods I made.

Thanks to All the Rom builders particularly to Myn and team Syngery for showing me that Root was for more than Wifi tether.

This Kernel is based on Lithid’s Freedom ver .9 kernel. So it will contain all the Freedom enhancments.
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=1192529

I will continue creating 4 versions of the Kernel, I would start with stock or less then move your way up not all Evo’s can support all modes:

Stock Lionfish – uses stock voltages
Less Lionfish - Under volts CPU by 50mv
More Lionfish – Under volts CPU by 100mv
Aggressive Lionfish – Under volts CPU by 150mv

Lionfish Version 1.0 Add-ons
- Added Swap Support
- Added SmartAss2 governor (Thanks Ziggy)
- Tiny RCU enabled - Netarchy
- Audio volume Tweaks - Netarchy
- Changed Boot Speed to 998 mhz (From 728) - Netarchy
- Scheduler Changed to SIO

Lionfish 1.2 Additions
- 2 Way call recording (Cyanogenmod Team,nmdang,streetdegree,bananacakes,google search,skvalex,2wcr
- 10 Point Multi Touch (barnacles10)

Lionfish 1.4 Addition
- Added Intellidemand Governor (Thanks Faux123 and Tiny4579)

Lionfish 1.6
- Changed low battery cutoff for Flash to 1% from 15%
- Added Zram and Clean Cache (Thanks Faux123)
- Added Neon and Snap Dragon Enhancements (Thanks Faux123)
- Tweaked Auto Brightness so it doesn’t get as bright

Lionfish 1.7 - Test Version

Lionfish 1.8 *Note First Boot May take a while*
- Memory Tweaks (Thanks Cy4n1d3)
- Added Zram Tweaks (Thanks Cy4n1d3)
- Added BFQ, V(R) I/O schedulers
- Added OndemandX Governor