[Q] camera not working galaxy note

Search This thread

DickGizinia

Feb 11, 2013
Yes I know I am a NOOB at 46 but I still can't resist messin with **** that isn't broken. Loved the NOOB video.
The probem is I think I flashed a dodgey ROM app and got scared half way through and tried to reset the phone to factory.
This is my Galaxy Note GT n7000. I have done a factory reset 3 times and believe I am well on my way to bricking my phone if I do this again.
All is good so far except the CAMERA.
I have downloaded the necessary HOTFILE STOCK ROM for NZ from your site but am now scared ****less to flash it.
Should I just give it back to the manufacturer and say DUH I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED and let them fix it
I also have GINGER BREAD 2.3.6 ROM Should I just flash this and hope for a fix
I also have ICS 4.0.4 XXLRG Should I Flash this after 2.3.6

Just need a little help and direction, as this is all quite new to me. Yes I'm sure this has all been done before and as I yell at my kids for doin stupid **** you deserve the same latitude.

Cheers ****:D

Jul 15, 2011
Delhi
Realme GT 2
flash gb first.. after flashing the gb do a factory reset and then check your camera if it's working or not.. if you got lucky and got it working then flash a ics otherwise take it to manufacturer for repair.. don't mess up when you don't know what you are doing :p
Ps: if everything goes well and you flashed a ics rom then please flash a modified stock kernel http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=1901191

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:
Reactions: DickGizinia

DickGizinia

Feb 11, 2013
Camera

flash gb first.. after flashing the gb do a factory reset and then check your camera if it's working or not.. if you got lucky and got it working then flash a ics otherwise take it to manufacturer for repair.. don't mess up when you don't know what you are doing :p