Cooking Guides for the Ultimate Noobs- Screencasts

Search This thread

doctajay

Jun 18, 2005
I don't want to double post, so my previous one can be deleted.

I'm a noob just like you all and as easy as the written directions are, its always nice to get a little more help. So I made these screencasts to help you out. I wanted to start fresh, since I'm kind of past the trial run period. Click on the pictures to view the screencasts are below (if there is a serious error, let me know):

Setting UP Your Kitchen (22.4 MB)

Cooking (61.5 MB)

Dumping Your ROM (51.3 MB)

Rebuilding Your ROM (22.3 MB)

doctajay

Jun 18, 2005
Remeber folks that I'm a noob too, so I may not be able to answer all of the questions you may have about specifics. The videos should help you get the general gist of the process and it should make you less scared of cooking your own ROM.

REMEMBER TO HARDSPL YOUR PHONE BEFORE YOU FLASH YOUR PHONE WITH A COOKED ROM.

I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANYTHING THAT MIGHT HAPPEN TO YOUR PHONE.

Last edited:

elrooster

Aug 30, 2007
Thanx for the info, but how about converting an OEM package into a CAB? Would be nice too.

Last edited:

pietrucci

Remeber folks that I'm a noob too, so I may not be able to answer all of the questions you may have about specifics. The videos should help you get the general gist of the process and it should make you less scared of cooking your own ROM.

REMEMBER TO HARDSPL YOUR PHONE BEFORE YOU FLASH YOUR PHONE WITH A COOKED ROM.

I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANYTHING THAT MIGHT HAPPEN TO YOUR PHONE.

And, important too: HARDRESETyour phone AFTER you flashed it!!!

_Alex_

Retired Senior Moderator
Aug 21, 2005
San Jose, CA