[required reading!] all virgin mobile users

Search This thread

Lloir

Inactive Recognized Developer
Mar 23, 2009
Samsung Galaxy Note 8 (2017 Phone)
Guys it seems that the uk virgin mobile company has now released the ONE V so PLEASE either say your using GSM version or the CDMA (simless) mobile PLEASE....it will help us to help you and avoid killing your phone

*edit*

VIRGIN MOBILE CANADA YOU GUYS ARE ALSO GSM SO USE THE GSM TAGGED ROMS

thanks

-Lloir

Last edited:

qzfive

Aug 8, 2010
That is correct, I live in the UK and have the One V from Virgin Media - here's to hoping that people don't get mixed up between Virgin Mobile GSM and CDMA and brick their phones :(

Superhero340

Sep 23, 2012
Better option

It would be better if we separate the GSM and CDMA threads like "One V GSM Android Development" and "One V CDMA Android Development" to avoid confusion...

Just suggesting guys as it would be easier to maintain threads and mix ups.. :silly:

dalton_chaney

Sep 27, 2012
im a noob and i believe i soft bricked my htc one v from cricket wirless and im stuck

Guys it seems that the uk virgin mobile company has now released the ONE V so PLEASE either say your using GSM version or the CDMA (simless) mobile PLEASE....it will help us to help you and avoid killing your phone

*edit*

thanks

-Lloir

yeah my phone is all but dead outside of bootloader mode. smh. fml. i just paid 250 for it a week ago. and im looking at all this on how to fix it and its a foreign language to me. its gotten to the point where i dont care about the custom firmware no more (which would be awesome tho) and just to get my phone back :(

tsmith1223

Jan 30, 2013
I wish more people did this, i was unaware of this difference when rooting/ installing roms on my one v and almost bricked my device because No one labelled CDMA or GSM, it caused all sorts of trouble and a few hours more hassle then it should have been

WizzyCreator

Feb 18, 2013
Worcester

*edit*

thanks

-Lloir