Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] SuperOSR and CyanogenMod7 on HTC ChaCha.

OP Alex C.

10th May 2012, 11:59 AM   |  #1101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by adlx.xda

AFAIK I'm the only one. So I guess I'll be the maintainer.

Uh oh, I hope you really like your Chacha, so that you'll have it long enough!
10th May 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #1102  
Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyrew

Ok took the plunge and installed. rom looks very nice but encountered a strange problem: dial a number the other phone gets answered i put my phone to my ear and it ends the call? also if i make a call and put the phone to my ear before it connects all is ok until i remove phone from ear then it ends the call?. Have i missed something in the settings or is it a bug?

update: tried to install the lib file zip found in a link on page 95 but got install error (0). found the lib file only in another post, pasted into /system/lib and the result was no signal. anyone have an idea how to fix this problem as the rom looks fantastic.
10th May 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #1103  
munishjoshi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jalandhar
Thanks Meter: 47
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
thats gr8 bro..congrats
11th May 2012, 08:56 AM   |  #1104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Does that mean official support for cm then?

sent usin' tapatalk innit.
13th May 2012, 09:44 AM   |  #1105  
Junior Member
Flag Pompei
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Guys i've a problem with the CM7: often the green button won't work, it seems to be always pressed, and start repeatly the bluetooth vocal command. i think it's a bug, maded by... i don't know. I tried to notice when it happen but seems it's randomly, on normal use.

Ah the "bug" continue after reboot/turn off/restore a backup with CWM.

EDIT: when it happen the camera won't work, it shows black screen.

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using XDA
Last edited by thenoisemaker89; 13th May 2012 at 12:16 PM.
13th May 2012, 03:05 PM   |  #1106  
Alex C.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bochum
Thanks Meter: 494
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thenoisemaker89

EDIT: when it happen the camera won't work, it shows black screen.

Did you activate front camera by any chance? Or by mistake using a chat application that tries to switch it on?

Go to settings -> applications -> camera -> clear data/clear cache then reboot your device.

Open the camera afterwards and confirm that the camera works.
13th May 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #1107  
Junior Member
Flag Pompei
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex C.

Did you activate front camera by any chance? Or by mistake using a chat application that tries to switch it on?

Go to settings -> applications -> camera -> clear data/clear cache then reboot your device.

Open the camera afterwards and confirm that the camera works.

No chance Alex, i noticed that because, while the phone is "bugged" with that, i want to make a photo and when open the camera application it shows me black screen only with the watermark of the settings and the mini picture of the last photo. So the application works well... but the camera no :/

EDIT: The phone still bugged after flashing the latest CM and during the bug the battery drain is bigger, from 1 AM to 9 AM i haven't used it and it consumed 40% of charge! Obviously with wi-fi and data off!
Last edited by thenoisemaker89; 14th May 2012 at 11:27 AM.
14th May 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #1108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thenoisemaker89

No chance Alex, i noticed that because, while the phone is "bugged" with that, i want to make a photo and when open the camera application it shows me black screen only with the watermark of the settings and the mini picture of the last photo.

Similar problem here, I only get a black screen without anything else. This happens from time to time and I cannot really tell why. Sometimes the camera will crash soon, sometimes I can take pictures the whole day without needing to restart the phone.

Interesting thing I noticed: I installed "Volume Locker", and it didn't do anything. Then I noticed that "disable Volume Locker when using the camera" was enabeld. So when I disabled this point, Volume Locker worked like normal. That means that the camera seems to be in use all the time even when you don't take pictures.
The Following User Says Thank You to Flexmaen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #1109  
Junior Member
Flag Pompei
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I contacted the htc customer service through their chat on htc site and, obviously, they weren't useful. I think on saturday i'll come to the nearest htc center hoping they will help me.
Question: is there any way to have the phone like when i unboxed it? I can flash the stock rom, ok, but the recovery and the unlocked bootloader?

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using XDA
16th May 2012, 07:00 AM   |  #1110  
Alex C.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bochum
Thanks Meter: 494
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thenoisemaker89

I contacted the htc customer service through their chat on htc site and, obviously, they weren't useful. I think on saturday i'll come to the nearest htc center hoping they will help me.
Question: is there any way to have the phone like when i unboxed it? I can flash the stock rom, ok, but the recovery and the unlocked bootloader?

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using XDA

Answer: possibly.

You can flash stock recovery and I think that the bootloader as well. Not sure though and I think that the unlocked flag might not revert to locked. In any case, you've lost your warranty the moment you have unlocked the bootloader.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chacha, cm7, cyanogenmod, turtles
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes