Trident Kraken Series vs Otterbox

Search This thread

Peperm1nt

Jul 6, 2011
Matewan
I have the Kraken on my phone and all my friends have the otterbox(litterally everyone of them). I must say that I like the kraken far better because of why my case has been through and the condition it is currently in.

Im an EMT for an ambulance service in West Virginia. For those that have never been to WV, here is an overview: We have mountains everywhere, it rains A LOT! and the climate is very "muggy".

Now with that in consideration and the fact that I work on an Ambulance, My phone goes through a LOT! And ever since May 2011 I've had this case for my phone. And the case still looks pretty much BRAND NEW! The silicone hasn't worn out and become overlapping on the plastic vs the Otterbox, that my friends have, The silicone wrap is easily pulled out of place and looks "messy" constantly.

The case does make the phone look bigger compared to the otterbox, but If they are Side By Side, you can barely tell, and the Kraken has an extra "flare" that makes the phone actually look better. Overall this is a GREAT case and the holster for the device is amazing. I have yet for the phone to "pop out" unless the clip isnt secured correctly to my belt and the holster will come loose(but the phone stays in place).

I recommend this case to anyone with an x or x2. This case has saved my phone quite a few times and is probably the best 60 dollar(online) investment I've made for a phone.

peace

Reactions: three west

L2_n19h7m4r3

Aug 25, 2009
Trident Kraken does look like a great product, I debated when I got my defender... but Otterbox's customer service is second to none that's why I went with Otterbox.

reaktorblue

Aug 16, 2010
I probably would have given the Trident Kraken a serious consideration had I knew of its existence when I got my Otterbox.

I love the Otterbox but my only major complaint is the raised sides. It makes certain screen functions pretty rough, especially with Swype.