[SOLVED] [Q] [HELP]Bricked HTC One (stuck in bootloop, green htc log)o

Search This thread

boksquare

Apr 13, 2014
Houston
First of all I would like to apologize if I posted this in the wrong forum or section. I just registered this account to ask for help regarding my bricked HTC One (m7ul). I am not a newbie to XDA as I have visited this site more than once to learn the fundamentals of rooting android phone and so on. I unlocked my bootloader via HTCDev and rooted it using CWM Touch Recovery 6.0.4.5. 3 weeks ago I flashed my HTC One to Probam (AOSB) custom rom, no problems were present, everything ran smoothly and perfectly. Then, 2 weeks ago, I decided to flash ElementalX kernel, being ignorant on purpose to the fact that it was meant for Sense Roms. Upom completion through Aroma Installer, I selected reboot system in recovery. Upon exit, the recovery told me that my phone could have possibly lost its root access and prompted me to root it so i just agreed. There came the problem upon reboot, I could not boot into my OS and I was stuck on the HTC screen. (May I add that I bought my HTC this year March. I S-offed it via Firewater as my Hboot version was 1.56 and Rumrunner couldn't help me S-Off. Advice for those who have hboot versions higher than 1.55 and want to S-off, Firewater is my suggestion. Just make sure you follow the guid also here on XDA forums accurately and I assure you can get s-off) As I was saying, as soon as that happened, I looked for solutions. I tried hasson 2000 all in one toolkit, I tried relocking my bootloader and runming RUU.exe file to return to stock firmware, I tried sideloading a rom in recovery, I tried mounting usb storage to copy a .zip rom into my internal storage but nothing happened. I tried flashing directly via fastboot but the cmd keep saying it couldnt run the file. I couldn't enter adb as the recovery said there is no os present. I really have no more idea what else I can do and I think I've tried just about everything. Pl