if you want the camera tint solved read this thread

how do u think it can be fixed

• Total voters
Search This thread

DAMIEN123_666

Mar 6, 2009
hi all ive just contacted HTC uk line and asked about the camera issues with the pink/red tint in the midldle of the pictures and it seems that HTC expect a fair amount of people to complain before they will look at it, the person i spoke to took a htc hd2 out and tested it and she stated she had the same issue but untill enough people ring and complain its a bust

so if u want the camera sorted then look here and call to complain
http://www.htc.com/europe/CA_Hotline.aspx

p.s. do u think the camera issue is software or hardware related

Last edited:

Isadora

Nov 14, 2009
London
Is there a white balance manual adjustment anywhere? Haven't received my phone yet so can't check. I'm not talking about preset modes like "sunny", "couldy" and the likes, but somewhere where the colour temperature can be manually set? I'm a photographer btw ;)

Edit: saw the other thread about it http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=584675&highlight=pictures with pictures! Could have something to do with metering modes cos this looks like it's getting the white balance wrong on some kind of spot or centre metering mode. Is there an "average" metering mode at all? Might be worth a try.

Last edited:

DAMIEN123_666

Mar 6, 2009
hi theirs no color temperature settings but their are three metering modes

-touch focus (spot)
-center area
-average

some tests of white/cream door:- autowhitebalance setting, super fine, everything else default, no flash

-------------spot----------------center area----------------average-------

some tests of stuff mag:- auto whitebalance setting, super fine, everything else default, no flash

some tests of stuff mag:- indoor whitebalance setting, super fine, everything else default, no flash

some tests of stuff mag closeup:-indoor whitebalance setting, super fine, everything else default, no flash