No fastboot, TWRP flickering screen

Search This thread

djakolis

May 2, 2014
Hello people,

First of all, I'm not an expert so pardon on that.

I had a MicroSD card in my tablet and it was partitioned using GParted, 2 partitons - fat32 and ext4. I erased the whole tablet with Wipe option in TWRP and installed move2sd.zip.
Anyway... When I pressed Reboot to recovery, tablet restared, showed TWRP and screen went on and off showing TWRP logo, like it was trying to load TWRP. Now... Since I installed that .zip file it might have written some code to use MicroSD card as boot? I reinstalled TWRP by flashing it via fastboot and was able to enter TWRP again.

Now the stupid part... Since it read 0mb on internal card (tablet), I wanted to fix it by formating Data... It didnt do the trick cause /data and other folders couldn't have been found. That's where I restarted the tablet and pressed Wipe data on the screen with 3 icons (RCK, Android, Wipe data)... Since then I only see 2 screens - bootup screen with Asus logo and message: Device is unlock and the next screen is TWRP and it flickers again, goes on and off just as if it was trying to load TWRP.

I cannot reflash recovery cause there is no fastboot?

I just hope this is not an expensive paper...

lj50036

Feb 14, 2013
FUXDA
Hello people,

First of all, I'm not an expert so pardon on that.

I had a MicroSD card in my tablet and it was partitioned using GParted, 2 partitons - fat32 and ext4. I erased the whole tablet with Wipe option in TWRP and installed move2sd.zip.
Anyway... When I pressed Reboot to recovery, tablet restared, showed TWRP and screen went on and off showing TWRP logo, like it was trying to load TWRP. Now... Since I installed that .zip file it might have written some code to use MicroSD card as boot? I reinstalled TWRP by flashing it via fastboot and was able to enter TWRP again.