FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Samsung Omnia 7 original/retail ROM needed!

9th May 2012, 09:49 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
[QUOTE=Osso17;25803285]For flash you need to:

I hope this isn't too much to ask, but do you think you can link me to a T-Mobile Uk rom?
It's okay if you can't, thanks for everything
 
 
10th May 2012, 07:41 AM |#12  
Osso17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lecco
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eman9123


I hope this isn't too much to ask, but do you think you can link me to a T-Mobile Uk rom?
It's okay if you can't, thanks for everything

United Kingdom T-Mobile is CSC I8700TMUKD1?
Last edited by Osso17; 10th May 2012 at 07:54 AM.
12th May 2012, 09:20 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Not sure :/ can you please post link again?
12th May 2012, 11:25 AM |#14  
Osso17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lecco
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eman9123

Not sure :/ can you please post link again?

Here the Link:

I8700XXKD1
27th May 2012, 12:52 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
HI I'm new arround. I have omnia 7, unlock and unbrand, with kk2, so probably my last hope to full hack, is rom flash... but I'm having some difficulties finding the original rom to have as a backup.
here the info from my phone:

pda:i8700xxkk2
Phone:i8700xxki1
csc:i8700tphki2

Can some help me?
thanks in advance for any help.
I'm from portugal, sorry for my english :/
27th May 2012, 01:20 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
1. Samsung-Omnia-7-Firmware-XXJK1_JK2_JK3_ALL-PROVIDERS.exe includes TPH - Retail Portugal.

JK = 2010 November. So that will be pre-Nodo.

2. Have you checked on the Zune update page whether there is a backup point from before you installed KK2?
Last edited by sab742; 27th May 2012 at 01:24 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sab742 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th May 2012, 06:24 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sab742

1. Samsung-Omnia-7-Firmware-XXJK1_JK2_JK3_ALL-PROVIDERS.exe includes TPH - Retail Portugal.

JK = 2010 November. So that will be pre-Nodo.

2. Have you checked on the Zune update page whether there is a backup point from before you installed KK2?

1. File on that link it's not available anymore :/

2.No I didn't. But when I come back home in some days I will look into it, in my old PC, where I have more backups. thanks for the idea
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes