Recovery and H-Boot

Search This thread

Kulleteyn

Mar 23, 2014
Hello, first of all I'm a super newbie on this :) A have a bunch of questions.

-I tried to root my HTC evo 3d 3 or 4 days ago and i did it without any issues. Then installed Cyanogen Mod 10.4 (jellybean) on my device. Now i want to update it to Cyanogen Mod 11. Does it woth it? or should I stay in my current version.

-I read the threat about Cyanogen Mod 11, it seems i need to install TWRP first, my current recovery mod is ClockworkMod v6.0.0.0. Is there anything else before i install TWRP or can I just downlaod it and then install like Clockwork?

My H-Boot is 1.49.9999
Radio 11.25.3504.06_11
OpenDSP-v02v6v0v2226v00v0202
eMMC-boot
S-Off

LS.xD

Nov 7, 2013
Luebeck
OnePlus 3
Xiaomi 11T Pro

-I tried to root my HTC evo 3d 3 or 4 days ago and i did it without any issues. Then installed Cyanogen Mod 10.4 (jellybean) on my device. Now i want to update it to Cyanogen Mod 11. Does it woth it? or should I stay in my current version.

-I read the threat about Cyanogen Mod 11, it seems i need to install TWRP first, my current recovery mod is ClockworkMod v6.0.0.0. Is there anything else before i install TWRP or can I just downlaod it and then install like Clockwork?

My H-Boot is 1.49.9999
Radio 11.25.3504.06_11
eMMC-boot
S-Off

Did you flash your recovery via fastboot? Easiest way to flash TWRP 2.7 will be using "flashify" from the play store. it has got a built in feature to download the right recovery for your phone, and automatically flash it after download :D

May be you just read the (whole) thread about your suggested rom before installing it "blind"

Last edited:
Reactions: Kulleteyn

Kulleteyn

Mar 23, 2014
Always a pleasure for me to help other phone-junkies :)

Helo, its me again :)

I tried the flashify, i was just able to flash TWRP 2.7 on my phone. But i need 2.6.3.0 (or any other recovery with SELinux support)