APN Generator

Search This thread

khamsakamal48

Senior Member
Feb 18, 2012
258
477
Mumbai
How to add Dial Up/PPP no.????

Hi!!!
Do anyone have idea how to add Dial up number in the apn settings since my carrier uses it!!!
Here is the apn settings for my carrier-
Name: Reliance
APN: Rcomnet
USER ID : omhtest@omh.relianceinfo.com
PPP password : S19121NB15CB112D
Authentication Type: PAP/CHAP
Dial up no./PPP no.: #777

Any help would be greatly appreciated!! :)
 
Last edited:

bandur

Senior Member
Jun 27, 2008
187
18
Dhiraagu again

Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<apnData>
    <country> MDV </country>
    <operator>
        <name>Dhiraagu</name>
        <url> www.dhiraagu.com.mv </url>
    </operator>
    <apnInfo>
        <name>dhiMobile</name>
        <apn>internet.dhimobile</apn>
        <proxy></proxy>
        <port></port>
        <username></username>
        <password></password>
        <server></server>
        <mmsc></mmsc>
        <mmsproxy></mmsproxy>
        <mmsport></mmsport>
        <mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
        <mcc>472</mcc>
        <mnc>01</mnc>
        <authentycationType></authentycationType>
        <type></type>
    </apnInfo>
</apnData>
 
  • Like
Reactions: CarpeNoctem

cool1007

Senior Member
May 9, 2012
169
35
Guayaquil
Here I provide info for Claro Ecuador

Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<apnData>
    <country>ECU</country>
    <operator>
        <name>Claro Ecuador</name>
        <url>http://www.claro.com.ec</url>
    </operator>
    <apnInfo>
        <name>Claro Internet</name>
        <apn>internet.porta.com.ec</apn>
        <proxy></proxy>
        <port></port>
        <username></username>
        <password></password>
        <server></server>
        <mmsc></mmsc>
        <mmsproxy></mmsproxy>
        <mmsport></mmsport>
        <mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
        <mcc></mcc>
        <mnc></mnc>
        <authentycationType></authentycationType>
        <type></type>
    </apnInfo>
</apnData>

Do you have the apn for mms configuration?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
 

M66B

Recognized Developer
Aug 1, 2010
26,751
57,998
Good idea, also for travelers.
Why not make a button to upload APN data the a webservice?
 
Last edited:

CarpeNoctem

Senior Member
Mar 10, 2007
1,253
680
Copenhagen
www.osimood.com
Good idea, also for travelers.
Why not make a button to upload APN data the a webservice?
the function is already implemented, I just do make it public because I want to have some control mechanism in place and avoid the db to be quickly filled with irrelevant info.
Also I need to get in touch with the creator of APN B&R, it would be very interesting if he could plug his app to my db to automatically download the APNs
 

BluechipJ

Senior Member
Jun 27, 2009
476
300
Toronto
Rogers Canada: 2G-EDGE/3G-3.5G-HSPA+
Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<apnData>
    <country>CAN</country>
    <operator>
        <name>Rogers</name>
        <url>www.rogers.com</url>
    </operator>
    <apnInfo>
        <name>Rogers HSPA</name>
        <apn>rogers-core-appl1.apn</apn>
        <proxy></proxy>
        <port></port>
        <username></username>
        <password></password>
        <server></server>
        <mmsc>http://mms.gprs.rogers.com</mmsc>
        <mmsproxy>10.128.1.69</mmsproxy>
        <mmsport>80</mmsport>
        <mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
        <mcc>302</mcc>
        <mnc>720</mnc>
        <authentycationType></authentycationType>
        <type>default,mms,supl,dun</type>
    </apnInfo>
</apnData>
Rogers Canada: LTE
Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<apnData>
    <country>CAN</country>
    <operator>
        <name>Rogers</name>
        <url>www.rogers.com</url>
    </operator>
    <apnInfo>
        <name>Rogers LTE</name>
        <apn>ltemobile.apn</apn>
        <proxy></proxy>
        <port></port>
        <username></username>
        <password></password>
        <server></server>
        <mmsc>http://mms.gprs.rogers.com</mmsc>
        <mmsproxy>10.128.1.69</mmsproxy>
        <mmsport>80</mmsport>
        <mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
        <mcc>302</mcc>
        <mnc>720</mnc>
        <authentycationType></authentycationType>
        <type>default,mms,supl,dun</type>
    </apnInfo>
</apnData>
 
  • Like
Reactions: CarpeNoctem

epunk

Senior Member
Oct 24, 2010
119
34
Barcelona
Spanish operator Ono

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<apnData>
<country>ESP/country>
<operator>
<name>Ono</name>
<url>http://www.ono.es</url>
</operator>
<apnInfo>
<name>Ono Internet</name>
<apn>internet.ono.com</apn>
<proxy></proxy>
<port></port>
<username></username>
<password></password>
<server></server>
<mmsc></mmsc>
<mmsproxy></mmsproxy>
<mmsport></mmsport>
<mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
<mcc>214</mcc>
<mnc>18</mnc>
<authentycationType></authentycationType>
<type></type>
</apnInfo>
</apnData>
 
  • Like
Reactions: CarpeNoctem
A

apsanchezs

Guest
Apn - honduras

Attached please find the APN information of TIGO HONDURAS.



HONDURAS

Tigo_Honduras
www.tigo.com.hn


TIGO Internet
internet.tigo.hn




http://www.google.com
http://mms
010.016.017.012
8888

708
020

default,supl,mms



---------- Post added at 04:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:17 PM ----------

YOUR DATABASE IS TOO SHORT. IT CANT LET TO CHOOSE THE OPERATOR. PLEASE READ THE POSTS OF MANY USERS HERE: http://www.osimood.com/2012/05/news-apn-database/

Everybody is saying: Does this database still work? After choosing the country, I don't see any Operator listed...

Is it true what you are doing or the moderator must intervene here?

Please be serious.


---------- Post added at 04:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:30 PM ----------

YOUR DATABASE IS TOO SHORT. IT CANT LET TO CHOOSE THE OPERATOR. PLEASE READ THE POSTS OF MANY USERS HERE: http://www.osimood.com/2012/05/news-apn-database/

Everybody is saying: Does this database still work? After choosing the country, I don't see any Operator listed...

Is it true what you are doing or the moderator must intervene here?

Please be serious
 
Last edited:

CarpeNoctem

Senior Member
Mar 10, 2007
1,253
680
Copenhagen
www.osimood.com


YOUR DATABASE IS TOO SHORT. IT CANT LET TO CHOOSE THE OPERATOR. PLEASE READ THE POSTS OF MANY USERS HERE: http://www.osimood.com/2012/05/news-apn-database/

Everybody is saying: Does this database still work? After choosing the country, I don't see any Operator listed...

Is it true what you are doing or the moderator must intervene here?

Please be serious
If you find the database too short feel free to contribute the way it is describe in the OP by attaching the adequate XML files
As for the web page it was a small bug quickly addressed, it is just a matter of communication
 

jimbohurt

Senior Member
May 13, 2013
541
130
If you find the database too short feel free to contribute the way it is describe in the OP by attaching the adequate XML files
As for the web page it was a small bug quickly addressed, it is just a matter of communication

How to get this to work on 4.2.2? Do I have to make it a system app? (How?)
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 16
    If there is one thing I hate about changing rom all the time is the need to think about saving and restoring my APN setting, depending on the carrier I use.
    To solve this issue I developed a webtool that will allow you (and I) to automatically export the setting for the carrier I need and re-inject them into your phone using APN Backup and Restore, the app is developed by riteshsahu, all credit goes to him.

    First, a word of caution, APN Backup and Restore works without any issue with GB or HC but need to be installed as SYSTEM APP on ICS.

    The tool is available here: http://www.osimood.com/2012/05/news-apn-database/ just choose your country and operator to see the details and if you want the XML to be imported with APN Backup and Restore just use the "Generate XML" button

    The file downloaded has to be place in the folder /sdcard/ApnBackupRestore to be used.

    I hope it helps, feel free to leave your comments and ideas!
    2
    Here I provide info for Claro Ecuador

    Code:
    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
    <apnData>
        <country>ECU</country>
        <operator>
            <name>Claro Ecuador</name>
            <url>http://www.claro.com.ec</url>
        </operator>
        <apnInfo>
            <name>Claro Internet</name>
            <apn>internet.porta.com.ec</apn>
            <proxy></proxy>
            <port></port>
            <username></username>
            <password></password>
            <server></server>
            <mmsc></mmsc>
            <mmsproxy></mmsproxy>
            <mmsport></mmsport>
            <mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
            <mcc></mcc>
            <mnc></mnc>
            <authentycationType></authentycationType>
            <type></type>
        </apnInfo>
    </apnData>
    1
    Your operator information is not included, feel free to send me an XML document formatted as below and I'll update the data ASAP
    Code:
    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
    <apnData>
        <country>[URL="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ISO_3166-1_alpha-3"][B][I]ISO 3166-1 alpha-3 Country code[/I][/B][/URL]</country>
        <operator>
            <name>[I][B]Operator_Name[/B][/I]</name>
            <url>[I][B]URL_Operator[/B][/I]</url>
        </operator>
        <apnInfo>
            <name>APN_Name</name>
            <apn></apn>
            <proxy></proxy>
            <port></port>
            <username></username>
            <password></password>
            <server></server>
            <mmsc></mmsc>
            <mmsproxy></mmsproxy>
            <mmsport></mmsport>
            <mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
            <mcc></mcc>
            <mnc></mnc>
            <authentycationType></authentycationType>
            <type></type>
        </apnInfo>
    </apnData>
    Feel as much data as you have and if your operator use several APNs (for example, one for data and one for MMS), send me different files for each of the APNs.
    1
    Hi guys just a thought for you why don't u use cm9 apns.conf file as this has absolutely loads in it
    Let me know if you want the file containing them or just download cm9
    1
    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' standalone='yes' ?>
    <apnData>
    <country>TUR</country>
    <operator>
    <name>AVEA</name>
    <url>www.avea.com.tr</url>
    </operator>
    <apnInfo>
    <name>internet</name>
    <apn>internet</apn>
    <proxy></proxy>
    <port></port>
    <username></username>
    <password></password>
    <server></server>
    <mmsc></mmsc>
    <mmsproxy></mmsproxy>
    <mmsport></mmsport>
    <mmsprotocol></mmsprotocol>
    <mcc>286</mcc>
    <mnc>04</mnc>
    <authentycationType></authentycationType>
    <type>default</type>
    </apnInfo>
    </apnData>