[Q] Help Rooting

Search This thread

Phaze1585

May 22, 2012
Ive got an unlocked XZU, its the c6806 version, and its running 4.3. Anyone know a root method for this? I am also trying to flash custom roms as well.

techpal

Mar 19, 2011
INDIA
I dont quite understand. Are you saying, that sense my bootloader is already unlocked, that I dont even need to root my device?

Ya you dont need to root before installing Roms like CM,PA,etc. as they are already prerooted.
For safer side you can always flash Super Su.zip in recovery after flashing custom rom like CM,PA.

Phaze1585

May 22, 2012
Ya you dont need to root before installing Roms like CM,PA,etc. as they are already prerooted.
For safer side you can always flash Super Su.zip in recovery after flashing custom rom like CM,PA.

Thank you. Does my phone already come with its own recovery? I know im coming off as a noob, but this is my first time trying to do his for anything besides a samsung Note.

Emilius

Feb 25, 2011
Earth
I don't want to open another threat but is there any way to root 290 (4.3) on my C6833? Do I need to go down first? My bootloader is still locked and I would like to backup TA partition firs just in case. So first I need to do is get SU in somehow to be able to backup TA. After that I will be rrady for bootloader I guess.

So is there any way to rot 290? I did try some methods but non of them works. I really need that GPE on me ZU. :fingers-crossed:

blueether

Jan 21, 2011
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
I don't want to open another threat but is there any way to root 290 (4.3) on my C6833? Do I need to go down first? My bootloader is still locked and I would like to backup TA partition firs just in case. So first I need to do is get SU in somehow to be able to backup TA. After that I will be rrady for bootloader I guess.

So is there any way to rot 290? I did try some methods but non of them works. I really need that GPE on me ZU. :fingers-crossed: