!!!List of ROMs!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Search This thread

HyperNode

May 4, 2010
Fort Lauderdale
Sorry I am new to the whole Phone based world as last phone I had was a Moto Razor :p as a *nix dev I like things compiled in simple tree. So I was wondering is there a place where I can view the top cooked ROMs with its pro/con's comparing it to others? Searching is pointless as I have no idea what it means and I see so many same posts.

ATM I am using the TmoHD2 with standard ROM. Its tweaked to the max but I hit the limitation of it as most things I want to remove is stored in ROM and can't delete it. So looking for a clean ROM if anyone have suggestion as I am sure many have tried other ROMs please name few for example like linux distro, thanks.

Wil Badger

Jan 18, 2009
Salt Lake
Your really not going to find anything like that. You can find plenty of threads where somebody asks for " what is the best ROM " or something along those lines and you will find that they are all filled with the same type of post. Everybody has a different idea as to what is the best ROM o the cleanest ROM.

Your best bet would be to start reading learning the flash process and start flashing till you find what you like. Or you could start reading on how to cook a ROM and make your own using somebodies kitchen.

HyperNode

May 4, 2010
Fort Lauderdale
For now I am still a virgin in the Phone world :p it won't take me long before I jump in this bandwagon if I have the time that is, ATM I am busy with our own CVS only reason I got the HD2 is to view source code for our current project as it would be accessible from any where. Also my own P2P client has me pined down thats another convo for another forum, so ya.