ShareKM - Share Keyboard and Mouse

Search This thread

TheGoD

Oct 26, 2009
Really great, exactly what I search for.

Suggestions:

- Option to disable the switching area
- Switching by double clicking the taskbar icon
- Better performance over wifi
- Option to use the right mouse button as given under Android (I think a few apps actually respond to it).
- Map tap and hold (probably not possible)
- Option to map the multitouch key
- Left + right mouse button for multitouch

ravb90

Sep 15, 2012
San Diego
I have been using ShareKM for a couple months ago and was working perfectly until today when i updated my nexus 7 to 4.3

The cursor is INVISIBLE,, i can move it, touch, toogle with ctrl + win, everything is fine even the keyboard but the fact that the cursor is invisible is pretty useless.

someone with the same issue?

mattartweb

Aug 12, 2013
I'm experiencing the same issue using Nexus 7, 4.3, and ShareKM. I've asked around and haven't found any alternatives yet.

mattartweb

Aug 12, 2013
Still having an invisible cursor and now it is having trouble connecting to my Nexus 7. It will only connect if I have the Nexus Root Toolkit application open, otherwise it doesn't recognize that I have a device connected. It has to do with the USB driver possibly, but I've reinstalled the drivers several times and never get a new authorization pop-up. :( I wish this thing would get updated or a reliable alternative would come out.

JamesK852

Apr 5, 2011
I am having the exact same problem. OG Nexus 7, Android 4.3 stock. Left 1 star review and emailed dev, no response. I'm so bummed. This app is baller.