FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

lock screen slider

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By erp2010x, Junior Member on 15th May 2011, 12:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
can I change the lockscreen slider?

i want to remove vibration and maybe a more smooth slider...

it is possible?

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA App
 
 
15th May 2011, 01:25 PM |#2  
MegaBubbletea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
Use WidgetLocker.

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to MegaBubbletea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2011, 05:48 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried to use Lock Menu https://market.android.com/details?id=com.husmithinc.android.lockmenu&feature =search_result, but for some unknown reason the camera button stopped working (tested with SPB shell and LauncherPro).
Anyone encountered this problem too?
19th May 2011, 12:41 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
it is possible to change your lockscreen sliders as long as you want to play with your framework-res I switched those ugly motorola sliders for those from gingerbread (think so) by replacing them in framework, if you want I can upload png files, default sliders are located in drawable-hdpi on the bottom, filenames starts with zz.
14th November 2011, 11:40 AM |#5  
MasterTB's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ParanŠ
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
There is go locker now too, looks good.
20th January 2012, 08:38 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
If you are thinking about flashing Cyanogenmod;
there is options implemented to change the Lockscreen. No more laggy Motoblur Sliders.

( I'd totally recommend that )

Otherwise, Widget Locker really rocks the Milestone 2 =) I bought it and i never regretted it from the first Minute
9th May 2012, 07:26 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Distrito Federal
Thanks Meter: 29
 
Donate to Me
More
I really recomend using WidgetLocker, but only in Gingerbread. In froyo, it sucks a lot by not replacing the original screenlocker sometimes.
8th July 2012, 06:47 PM |#8  
Junior Member
S‚o Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I used WidgetLocker for a while, but replaces the origianl lockscreen, just stood on top. not recommend.
8th July 2012, 08:52 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xruuhx

I used WidgetLocker for a while, but replaces the origianl lockscreen, just stood on top. not recommend.

Use 'No Lock' from the market and disable the stock lockscreen to get rid of this problem
The Following User Says Thank You to ajb12376 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2012, 02:55 AM |#10  
Junior Member
S‚o Paulo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajb12376

Use 'No Lock' from the market and disable the stock lockscreen to get rid of this problem

thx, i will try this! (:
10th August 2012, 09:14 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Lightbulb
I used GO Laucher + Go Locker, that was before I use the CM9.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes