Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,281 Members 49,750 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

lock screen slider

Tip us?
 
erp2010x
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default lock screen slider

can I change the lockscreen slider?

i want to remove vibration and maybe a more smooth slider...

it is possible?

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA App
 
MegaBubbletea
Old
#2  
MegaBubbletea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 578
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Use WidgetLocker.

Sent from my MotoA953 using XDA Premium App
SONY Xperia Z2
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Bubbletea Time | Nexus 7
The Following User Says Thank You to MegaBubbletea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Blo234
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: May 2010
I tried to use Lock Menu https://market.android.com/details?id=com.husmithinc.android.lockmenu&feature =search_result, but for some unknown reason the camera button stopped working (tested with SPB shell and LauncherPro).
Anyone encountered this problem too?
 
ravandel
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
it is possible to change your lockscreen sliders as long as you want to play with your framework-res I switched those ugly motorola sliders for those from gingerbread (think so) by replacing them in framework, if you want I can upload png files, default sliders are located in drawable-hdpi on the bottom, filenames starts with zz.
 
MasterTB
Old
#5  
MasterTB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 347
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ParanŠ
There is go locker now too, looks good.
 
Mr. Jay Milestone
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2012
If you are thinking about flashing Cyanogenmod;
there is options implemented to change the Lockscreen. No more laggy Motoblur Sliders.

( I'd totally recommend that )

Otherwise, Widget Locker really rocks the Milestone 2 =) I bought it and i never regretted it from the first Minute
 
Konamy
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 150
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Distrito Federal

 
DONATE TO ME
I really recomend using WidgetLocker, but only in Gingerbread. In froyo, it sucks a lot by not replacing the original screenlocker sometimes.
 
xruuhx
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: S‚o Paulo
I used WidgetLocker for a while, but replaces the origianl lockscreen, just stood on top. not recommend.
 
ajb12376
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Birmingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by xruuhx View Post
I used WidgetLocker for a while, but replaces the origianl lockscreen, just stood on top. not recommend.
Use 'No Lock' from the market and disable the stock lockscreen to get rid of this problem
The Following User Says Thank You to ajb12376 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xruuhx
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: S‚o Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajb12376 View Post
Use 'No Lock' from the market and disable the stock lockscreen to get rid of this problem
thx, i will try this! (:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Ported to the Moto E

Few categoriesof Android development are as intrinsically interestingas the ability to boot into multiple … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more