4.3 root

Search This thread

foton92

Nov 22, 2011
San Francisco
Hey guys I'm new to the GS3 and I recently updated my phone to 4.3 and I wanted to root it but there's nothing I can find to root the phone. All I can find is for 4.0.4-4.1.2
Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

ShapesBlue

May 9, 2012
Hey guys I'm new to the GS3 and I recently updated my phone to 4.3 and I wanted to root it but there's nothing I can find to root the phone. All I can find is for 4.0.4-4.1.2

Did you take the OTA?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2

ShapesBlue

May 9, 2012
Yes. I was actually eating dinner yesterday and the phone was updating itself

From what I've been reading you can root but I'm not sure if you can root once your on 4.3. Custom roms aren't currently available once you take the OTA or there is a good possibility you can hard brick your phone

foton92

Nov 22, 2011
San Francisco
From what I've been reading you can root but I'm not sure if you can root once your on 4.3. Custom roms aren't currently available once you take the OTA or there is a good possibility you can hard brick your phone

For now I just want to root the device and run the stock ROM. All I want to do is clean up the ROM like get rid of the stupid WiFi notification and remove bloatware etc...

ShapesBlue

May 9, 2012
For now I just want to root the device and run the stock ROM. All I want to do is clean up the ROM like get rid of the stupid WiFi notification and remove bloatware etc...

I don't blame you there. I did the same thing after I rooted. However I am on a custom rom

vtfan99

Oct 30, 2012
I followed the steps and was able to get root on 4.3 just fine as well. Thanks to everyone for helping me with that.

I do have a question....it might very well be a dumb question but I'm asking anyway,