[Q] Trouble achieving S-Off

Search This thread

smvogel73

May 8, 2013
Howdy! Lemme preface all of this by saying that I'm less than a noob here....really inexperienced. Here's the background......

I rooted my DInc and I can't even remember which unrevoked tool I used. I was just reading along and punching commands and when the process was done I was rooted. I installed CWM successfully and flashed to CM7.2 which I've been running for quite some time. Lately I got an itch to try a JB ROM like infected, so when I looked into it, it clearly says I need S-off to accomplish that flash so I checked and realized I was S-on still.

At this point, I added the unrevoked-forever.zip to my sdcard root and tried to flash that ZIP by way CWM and i get these error messages:

E: unsupported radio version
E: update failed. Check/sdcard/soff.log
E: error in /sdcard/unrevoked-forever.zip (Status 42)

I am running Android version 2.3.7 and radio baseband version 2.15.10.12.20

Is this one of those things that I shouldn't be trying from CM7.2 and I should've dealt with before my initial flash to CM7.2?? Basically I'm totally freakin lost and in WAAAAY over my element, so any guidance would be duly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Scott

smvogel73

May 8, 2013
Just going to leave this right here...
http://unrevoked.com/rootwiki/doku.php/public/forever

Read the page, tell me what your issue is, and we'll go from there.

Sorry....i guess it pays to be extra thorough in the description of the problem. The link you left me is the one that I followed. I researched achieving S-Off on the DInc first and found this same page in my research. I followed the process and all went smooth right up until i started to flash the unrevoked-forever.zip from my sdcard via CWM. The aforementioned error messages came up on my phone and it said the process failed.

I thought it might be because the radio baseband versions that are list as "supported" do not match mine

Pons

Sep 2, 2010